We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
105
133
36
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
133
36
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool was heated small hotel side street recommend this hotel night porter plenty of sunbeds quiet room quiet street nice pool south of france cleaned every day yogurt a lovely stay hotel is situated small balcony nice airport cote d'azur
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Really well located hotel in Juan les Pins. Clean, modern room.

Good value breakfast served by a lovely clean swimming pool.

Nice bar next to pool open most of the time !

Well worth staying here if you are in the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank munchiesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The most awful experience in the hotel was last night in this place. I found ants in my bed in the night! The concierge didn’t even try to be polite. He just offered a fumitox and asked if I ate something in the room. And... any apologies a morning after? huh... nothing!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank yanchamarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Travelling for the first time since recovering from a serious illness I was very nervous when I saw some of the less flattering reviews for this hotel particularly as I have low immunity and some of the reviews indicated that the bedrooms & bathrooms were not very clean. We stayed in room 111 a superior triple room. A quiet room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel which had 2 single beds and a double bed and plenty of room to move around. The rooms have individual air conditioning units which are quieter to use than the older fan operated sytems. It had a small but functional bathroom with a walk in shower which was clean and there was no sign of mould in the shower. Staff were helpful. There was no sign of any grumpy managers and the staff were accommodating of requests. The pool was lovely and had plenty of sunbeds although it probably gets a little busy at weekends. We had a sneaky look at 2 hotel pools nearby and would say that Juan beach has the best pool in terms of size and space! With the pool bar facing the pool it looked beautiful lit up at night. I have stayed in several French hotels and would say that it's typical a typical French hotel standard .The French don't go in too much for soft furnishings and the little extras you might find in an English hotel. After all your on holiday in the south of France and are not expected to spend large amounts of time in your room but I certainly didn't see any serious disrepair around the hotel - maybe The odd touch up with paint wouldn't go amiss but nothing horrendous. The hotel is expensive but its right in the heart of Juan Les Pins and the Cote d'azur is very very expensive at the moment. The hotel is tucked down a side street which means you can sit quietly in the pool bar on an evening while the rest of Juan les pins parties the night away! It is opposite a school but as the school closes for 3 months in the summer it was lovely and quiet when we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haz415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The good:- a very convenient location, a short walk from the station, the beach and the town. Lovely staff too.

The bad:- a very tired hotel in desperate need of major renovation. Paint pealing off, rooms small and bathrooms minute. Holes in the curtains, very dirty toilets etc., etc.
We had a major plumbing issue on arrival - the toilet overflowed with a previous occupants excrement and we thus had to be moved to another room.

The ugly:- The Manager, Danny Hardy, handled the issue appallingly. We had a vitriolic exchange of emails, we were accused of damaging the hotel plumbing, we were threatened and treated in such a way that was confrontational and most unprofessional. My wife was accused, in writing, of being rude and we were told that we would have to pay extra for the room that they moved us to.
Needless to say, we are checking out and moving to another hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Nigelmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This was the second visit to Hotel Juan Beach, the previous being 5 years earlier.
We booked a deluxe double room, a few days before departure when the prices had decreased. 650 euros for 6 nights. The rooms are not the selling point of this hotel, very basic. The deluxe double is 2 "quality" levels above the standard double that we stayed in 5 years ago. Main difference being more storage space and a balcony overlooking the car park. We ate a meal, sourced from the supermarket, on the balcony one evening and it was pleasant to sit there although the sun, in May, does not reach the balcony at all. The patio door had chipped cracked glass, this should have been replaced before we arrived. Mid way through the stay the metal surround on the patio door separated from the glass panel. We reported this and the kind lady at reception tried to fix the door, but this remained broken for the remainder of our stay. The room was cleaned every day but we felt like the room needed a deep clean, as there was ingrained dirt on the bathroom door and the chairs in the bedroom felt dirty. A small amount of cleaning fluid and cloth improved these. The pool area is great with inclined steps into the pool. The bar area was also pleasant to enjoy a beer and club sandwiches, etc. The staff were very pleasant, although seemed to be very busy so didn't get that "special service" feel that I remembered from last time. The hotel is situated in a very good location, 15 minutes walk to the train station and 5 to 10 minutes walk to to beach, bars and restaurants. JLP is a great place to stay. There is a decent sized supermarket, 5 minutes walk from the hotel; turn right out of hotel grounds, then right again and walk towards a modern shopping complex where the supermarket can be found below ground level. We used "Sun Transfers" to get from and to Nice airport and the hotel; this cost 102 euros in total and was a great service; have used this company a couple of times now and been good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TakeAChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews