We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
4
8
11
16
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
11
16
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A colleague and me went there because of work and we found that the hotel was very disappointing. In general, the hotel was quite old and dirty.
The wifi was not working properly, most of the nights we couldn't connect neither from the room or the lobby.
Regarding breakfast, we told them that we were going to have it every day, and the last day they didn't have breakfast prepared because "they didn't know we wanted to have breakfast".
In terms of cleaning, saying that they did the rooms is too much, they didn't even smooth out the sheets and they only change the towels the last day (we stayed there for 4 nights).
In summary, we wouldn't recommend it at all.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

So the pros: central, shutters and windows block out noise of Tiki bar opposite, 20 sec walk to beach, same to cheap supermarket, excellent air con, hot powerful showers, comfy beds, shower on landing which after check out and a day on the beach we used before going to the airport, walking distance to train station and 20 mins from Nice airport, happy to store luggage after check out, secure door in and out of hotel, walking distance to Antibes for dinner too
Cons: small dated rooms with dodgy concertina en suite bathroom door so little privacy when using facilities, reception staff ok but not overly helpful, no lift
To be fair in an expensive lovely area this hotel suited a girlie break fine! We arrived on the train, checked in, and went straight out. Really in J les P you're not there to stay in a hotel! We showered, went out, slept, went to the beach and pretty much repeated!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank K8eC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

No A/C, no fan in the bedroom.
Bathroom is old
Very noisy, not enough isolation for noise. In front of a bar.
Man at the desk is very unfriendly - would not wait 5min for arrivals.
Woman at the desk is more friendly

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AAvoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a fab location right in the middle of everything close to the beach, restaurants, bars and supermarket. However it remains quiet at night so you can sleep.
It's a cheap hotel with clean yet basic rooms.
However the staff left little to be desired. They did not help us with any of our bags up three flights of stairs. They moved us to another room after one night for no reason. They would only give us two pillows in a double room. They also disputed giving us a second towel in a double room!!
It has aircon which is a huge plus in the heat.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Harri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aeneas D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for your review. We apologize for failure to provide you with extra towels and pillows. This may at times be difficult for the towels but in general we provide both on request.
I will look in to this .
Our sincere apologies and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Just returned from a week at the Savoy to see the Monaco Grand Prix, having read some of the reviews on TA, I was a little cautious of what to expect.

The Hotel itself is smack bang in the center of Juan Les Pins so its ideal for the busy bar and restaurant scene on the doorstep, the downside being there is no escaping from the associated noise that comes with busy nightlife.

My room was a single person occupancy and very compact, however it suited my purpose and was cleaned everyday.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with my questions and queries and always polite with smiling faces.

In all this is suitable for budget travellers and maybe not for a romantic weekend with your partner.

I would stay hear again.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deano8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aeneas D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you found our hotel fit for purpose. We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad that you chose to stay with us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews