We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
76
28
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
28
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were lucky to book a room there during the very high season and were happy about it. We had a superior triple (I advice booking only superior rooms here), which had a balcony and AC. The big plus is the fact that the railway station is really close, 2 mins away, and you can get anywhere you want by train. And in Juan les Pins it's a fabulous location, 2-3 mins from the beach, which I consider one of the best in Cote d'Azur.

Room Tip: Better select upper floors + superior rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arazinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Booked in a hurry we found ourselves walking up to a green little garden terrace with beautiful succulents and small trees which lead to the colorful entrance of the hotel lobby. The owner of the hotel, a very cool and sophisticated lady called Cecil welcomed us there. Our room was beautifully decorated and designed with care for detail. A must stay.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Kariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback that warms our heart <3
This is always encouraging for us to know our guests happy in our new rooms we redevelop gradually since our acquisition there 2 years ago. For the third consecutive time, we will again be renovated 2 rooms first floor this winter: 2 rooms Twin Superior with 2 little beds ... to always offer more comfort to our customers!
It will be a pleasure to see you again ;)
So bad you did not stay longer be home !!
Delphine (and not Cecil ... !!!! :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I booked a room at the hotel through booking.com. The reservation policy was not to be misunderstood: It said FREE cancellation, no information at all of deposit beforehand. After an hour I changed my mind and cancelled the room thinking everything was fine. After doing this I checked my mail to see I had received the cancellation from booking.com, then only to find out the hotel Cecil had sent me information that they ha made a deposit from my account of 1 night stay. This was done just 14 minutes - 14 MINUTES - after I received the initial reservation confirmed. Now I have to spend valuable time contacting the hotel and my bank to sort out this mess!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reimund1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Good evening,
What a surprise to take a bad appreciation of someone who has not even set foot in our hotel!

If you had read the reservation policy established by the HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins with Booking.com, you could have read the booking conditions at the Prepayment / Deposit that: «the equivalent amount 100% of the first night may be required or taken by the property aT ANY TIME AFTER THE RESERVATION »...
On the other hand, you will not have to spend «your valuable time» to be in contact with your bank BECAUSE we make it a point to credit back as fast as possible the card customers.

Regards,

Delphine Boffy
Responsible HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I booked through Hotels.com and had to cancel a few days later- 3 weeks before the free cancelation policy was up. For fairness sake it should be noted on the site that the hotel cashes in a deposit of one day stay (€98 in my case) more than a month before the stay and that an international refund can be had by a reduction of 16€ in banking fees.This makes the "free cancelation" as desribed not a free cancelation. In addition I find the practise of cashing in a deposit before a stay highly irregular.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank moraiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

After many requests from us, you finally accept to communicate us a new credit card allowing the refunds … Fortunately this misunderstanding ended well ;(

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We were getting desperate to find a room for the night near Cap D'Antibes and the two stars and a bit scruffy area/exterior didn't look good but the lovely owner took us up to the top floor rooms which were ultra modern, brand new, very clean and very reasonably priced. We parked right outside, had a very comfortable nights sleep and lovely breakfast on the terrace. Great find.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CartwrightKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dboffy, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Merci à vous pour ce charmant commentaire.
Ayant récemment acquis l'HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins (juillet 2014), votre commentaire nous fait chaud au cœur et nous donne du courage pour les rénovations futures que nous voulons réaliser d'hiver en hiver. Cette année, nous ré-aménageons 4 nouvelles chambres Supérieures (double et triple) au premier étage ainsi qu'une petite pièce d'eau dans laquelle vous pourrez tranquillement repasser vos chemises l'année prochaine ;)
Bye-bye !
Delphine Boffy, directrice HôtelCecil**/Juan-les-Pins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews