We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sainte Valerie Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Astoria(Juan-les-Pins)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Petit Castel Hotel(Juan-les-Pins)
US$177
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Helios(Juan-les-Pins)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grand Pavois(Juan-les-Pins)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Juana(Juan-les-Pins)
US$423
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Josse(Juan-les-Pins)
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Le Pre Catelan(Juan-les-Pins)
US$185
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
456
143
55
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
143
55
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscott fitzgeraldgreat gatsbyla passagerepiano barart decochief conciergewonderful terracehistoric hotelwater skia deluxe sea view roomeden rocfrench rivieramichelin starmain restaurantsouth of francebeach clublounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Fabulous hotel and staff. very clean and comfortable. Disappointed with the quality of the bathroom, it lets the hotel down. Also quite shocked the as hotel guests, you are charged for the use of sun loungers and beach towels

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisepY3721PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay as well as for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

On the other hand, we regret that some aspects of our product did not match your expectations. Your words are important to us. Rest assured that we will try to improve these aspects in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a further occasion and, meanwhile, we remain.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed for a week at Belles Rives, and apart from being assigned an unacceptable room at check in (too small - minimal storage), which was quickly changed, we spent a very enjoyable time there. The Hotel is beautifully decorated and maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful, the beach facilities are excellent and the room very comfortable. We will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

A big Thank You for your lovely review.

We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us; your words are the best present we could receive and have been forwarded to the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belles Rives very soon and, meanwhile, we remain.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting the Belles Rives for 31 years, including a trip on our honeymoon.
History repeats our daughter has just visited and her now fiancé proposed and they became engaged.
This is a really special hotel, steeped in history and class that has been consistently excellent, always having efficient but friendly staff.
We have had some of the best meals in the hotel overlooking a fabulous bay.
My daughter and fiancé are still talking about their meal and experience.
Thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lennydb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your review as well as for your fidelity through all these years.

Your words are the best present we could receive as the Belles Rives is a sort of "family club", where we see regular guests and friends coming back year after year.

We are delighted to read that, once again, you found our property very unique.
We all look forward to welcoming you back. And we hope Belles Rives will become the special place of a new couple in love.

Very Truly Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Love it!! were from San Francisco, California USA and I rate this hotel 5 Stars because it's very private and the staffs are all friendly. Location is great!! Rooms are clean and beautiful :) food is excellent!! will definitely stay here again..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MitaSanFranciscoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are delighted to read that your stay with us matched your expectations.

We love hearing from our guests. Be assured that we have passed your compliments to the whole team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

6 people had lunch and sunbeds - €850 - Plastic sunbeams, no towels, dirty small sand beach. Food is medium.Nice staff. No high class - Just high prices. Hotel is fine and less pricy. Expensive valet parking

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review as well as for having chosen « La Plage Belles Rives ».

We are sorry to read that your experience with us was not up to your expectations.
Regarding the rates, these are actually on the same level of the ones of our neighbors; the parking, at 12 euros per day, is less expensive than all the other beaches that offer valet service in Juan-les-Pins.

We have taken good note of the conditions of the sandy beach. Rest assured that this is cleaned every day. Nevertheless, we apologize if something was wrong while you were on the beach.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. We will do our best to make your day a most memorable one.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews