We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and amazing swimming pool”
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The view of the sea from the swimming pool View from the balcony terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Swimming pool
The view of the sea from the swimming pool
View from the balcony terrace
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Shower room
Sitting room, with sofabed
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Balcony, looking East
Balcony, looking West
View from the pool
Badminton court
View and garden
Promenade des Anglais, Nice
Grasse cathedral
Gorge du Verdon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laste2015
Ballinasloe, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful views and amazing swimming pool”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this villa in Grasse back in July with three very young children and we loved spending time in and around the house. Our kids adored the swimming pool and I enjoyed the fact that the kitchen was so well equipped that it was almost like staying in a home away from home. Grace is an amazing lady, very helpful and discreet at the same time. We enjoyed her company very much.
As the other reviewers said, the access to the villa is very steep, but even with three young children, we managed to do lots of trips to the surrounding area and did not find the access to the villa restricting. Thank you, Grace, for making our summer holidays so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the hill
Liked least: The steep access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of four with two teenagers (16 and 18) all enjoyed unwinding by the pool. We enjoyed the views and the well equipped kitchen. Grace was friendly and helpful and very discreet. A car would be helpful to see the nearby villages. A moderate degree of fitness is required to walk up and down the steep drive but we enjoyed the quiet...the gite is very peaceful being away from the road.

We will certainly be recommending the gite to our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa that we didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a beautiful villa with stunning views from the balcony. We had sole use of the refreshing swimming pool which our boys would have happily stayed in all week. However when we did venture further we had wonderful days out at Cannes, Nice and Grasse - which is only a 20 minute walk down the hill.
Grasse was a delightful, traditional French village with a wide choice of restaurants and bars, as well as exclusive boutique shopping. It is well worth the trip down the hill,and the climb back up!
The approach to the villa is very steep and hard to negotiate, but Grace is more than willing to help you to the villa in her 4x4. There is also a garage for your use on the main road and if you are a cautious driver or do not own a 4x4 then I would suggest you leave your car there.
All in all, it was was one of the best holidays we have ever been on: Grace is a welcoming, helpful but not obtrusive host, thevilla and pool are amazing, the views are a delight and the area of Grasse is beautiful. I would not hestiate to recommend a stay in this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing really!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beejeeGA
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely home with a great view but...”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is a beautifully kept vacation rental with the most amazing view of the region. The pool is wonderful as well as the outside decorations and grounds. It sleeps 6, but 4 is better if you want to have a sitting area with T.V. If you have 6 people, you have to use the pull out sofa in the family room. The kitchen is large and well stocked with cooking utensils. The washing machine is an additional blessing! One issue we had is that the house does not have outlets in the bathroom to use for hairdryers. It does have a razor outlet. It does not have air conditioning and fans would be a really good idea for quests in the summer. It does get cool in the evenings and nights, but little air circulates in the bedrooms. The biggest problem with the house is the parking. It is impossible to drive a car down the very steep driveway and get back out. It is hard to walk up and down the driveway and difficult at night. For people who are older or have health issues, the driveway would be a problem, not to mention carrying bags. The owner graciously offered her garage to us and her son took our luggage in his four wheel jeep to the house. The garage is located up the hill from the house on a very busy road. It is necessary to back into the driveway from the middle of the busy road hoping that no one slams into your car. If you stay in the house, you need a car to get around.
The owner of the house, Grace was very welcoming to our group. She and her son are very nice people. We did enjoy our stay. The home is close enough to drive to Nice, Monaco, Cannes , and many other towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool, the view, and the region
Liked least: parking and the driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, peace and quite, just the perfect location for a break”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We was very apprehensive about the previous comments about the slope, down to the property, fit and able ?, then its no problem. Grace kindly let us use her garage at the top of the drive, and we walked down to the property. On arrival to the apartment, a real wow as you take in the vista from the very private terrace and pool (exclusive use of) Both Grace and her son were on hand if we needed anything. We loved our stay there with plenty to do around Grasse, when we could drag ourselves away from the Villa. An apartment that was more than generous in space and very well equipped. An excellent place to vacate to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views, peace and tranquility
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing