We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
77
18
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
18
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners were friendly delightful small hotel beds were comfortable nice stay enjoyed our stay pool area croissants south of france laurent cannes ac wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Overall, this is a lovely hotel that ticks a lot of boxes (good location, great décor, reasonable value for money) but somehow still falls a bit short of the mark. The design of the common spaces is just as it appears on the website - very stylish, clean and calming while the rooms are a little more basic, but perfectly good nonetheless.

Where it all falls down is on the service front as the hotel is generally chronically understaffed and is essentially run by the owners and one housekeeper, all of whom appear a little stressed and harassed. The bar is un-manned which means that when you need service, you almost always have to go and find someone and distract them from another job to get some attention at the bar. Also, with a very limited menu (of cold foods only) and a slightly unwelcoming service, guests are not really encouraged to dwell in the bar/pool area and generally opt to leave the premises for lunch or daytime activities. Equally, it was quite common to return during early evening (8pm ish) to find the bar area entirely locked leaving us with no option but to retreat to our room. This is a bit of a shame and detracts rom what otherwise could be a great little hotel and I can't help feeling that if the owners were willing to invest in one or two additional members of staff, the overall guest experience would be dramatically enhanced.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited here for 7 nights.

The positives first; the location between Antibes and Cannes, particularly for public transport purposes is excellent. The hotel is beautifully decorated and creates a calm and serene atmosphere. The pool area is great with super comfy sunbeds! We only had breakfast once, but both felt it was good value (warm pastries, bread, cereals, ham, cheese, eggs, yoghurts, tea, coffee and fresh oranage juice). The room was clean and the towels were changed daily. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a comfy base and was prepared to use local services.

There are a couple of areas where we think the hotel could improve. The drinks and food menu after breakfast are over-priced. There is a small cafe and shop 2 minutes walk away which were a third and sometimes a quarter of the price which made us begrudge paying the advertised prices, particularly for a 3* hotel (we only did this once).

It often felt like the hotel was not staffed so the bar and facilities did not feel accessible at all times. Some of the services I've read about online (barbecue and pool towels specifically) we were never told about.

The shower, as mentioned in other reviews, is mounted too low on the wall. It is a superb shower in terms of power and temperature, but it is awkward to use. This could be very easily fixed.

All in all the experience was very positive. For a 3* hotel it ticks all the boxes, however; we think that it has so much more potential.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LDParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful four days at this hotel with friends. Owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were basic but clean and tidy. The decor of the hotel has a very calming influence together with the relaxed music that is played around the bar area.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel but found a very good bakery serving coffees a short distance on the main road.
We had a delicious bbq at the hotel served by the owners on one of our evenings. I would recommend trying the house red wine!
The hotel is in close proximity to the rail station and bus stop. In four days we managed to visit Cannes, Antibes and Monaco! I would definitely consider returning to this delightful place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank smithbennettda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days in August.
It's a nicely renovated hotel, beautiful Scandinavian style.
Our room was quite small, but big enough! Comfortable beds.

The shower was a bit uncomfortable because we had to hold the shower head in our hands while showering. The holder was mounted too low on the wall.

The airconditioning we had was a bit outdated... It made a lot of noise and did not really cool anything. They were working on the AC in other rooms so I think this will be fixed soon.
Sleeping with the windows open was absolutely no option, due to the very loud noise coming from the machinery of the pool.

The breakfast was good! Nespresso coffee and warm croissants with lots of fresh marmelades.

Snacks at noon ware quite limited and expensive and it's forbidden to bring anything from outside in the hotel.

Some evenings the bar/poolside area is open at night, and it's a very cosy place to sit, but it's a shame they don't leave it open (and lights on) for the guests. It would be a nice extra if the bar would be open at night!

We made a reservation for a parking spot (6€ /day), and this was actually our biggest frustration here. The first night we arrived at the parking lot (which was belowgrond, through a very narrow passage) and it was completely full. The spots are too small and you can't really move around. We had to get out of there in the middle of the night, backwards, uphill, and with a sharp turn. They just kept on renting out spots after reaching max. capacity... Several times, people just parked inside, blocking others, with all following consequences (e.g. owners coming over to ask for your key...)

The poolside was very nice, IF you managed to get a bed there in the morning! There were only +/-16 beds (for a hotel with 30 rooms)... This could be easily solved by putting extra beds! We were lucky enough to get a seat every day, so for us it was fine! But many others weren't that lucky.

All together, we had a pleasant stay. With some minor changes our stay would have been absolutely perfect! For a 3* hotel we had a nice stay. Maybe they should give their clients a review form to get some advice?

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura03121991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

If you looking for a nice stay with your family near Antibes and Cannes, this is the hotell to stay at.
A clean, fresh hotell with a nice pool. The personal makes you feel right at home, good service. Nice breakfast and and a couple of dishes if dinner is on the hotell.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fredrik577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews