We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Mer(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel F1 Antibes Sophia Antipolis(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
US$62
US$56
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bigarade(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Azur(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
US$236
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Le Port d'Attache(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alamp(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
Booking.com
View Deal
Residence Odalys Open Golfe Juan(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
62
13
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
13
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners were friendlydelightful small hotelbeds were comfortableenjoyed our staypool areavirginiewififrancecannes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It should be easy to summarize an hotel where the new proprietors were this unwelcoming and inhospitable. To give them their due, they have painted the hotel white (in concert with their new name) rather than the somewhat uninspiring pink it used to be. However, this used to be a superb three star logis, one that we visited eight times previously, run by the most professional hoteliers. Now, it is a sham by comparison and, as one of our co-guests, also a past regular, said to me, "These people run the thing for themselves, they are lazy, and want the guests to do all the work". Watch out for little tricks, like upping prices at a moment's notice, and (unbelievably) leaving the hotel almost every day (presumably for lunch), literally leaving the place in virtual lockdown, shutting off the entire foyer/bar/pool entry area (which I believe might even be breaking the Law), even leaving arriving clients waiting for over an hour to actually register. No bedside tables, replaced by tiny, wonky stools on which you can just about place a watch (apparently, the wife used to be an interior designer!!!) and a staff of two to handle the whole operation. If you're not choosy, you might like this place, but if you knew it before, you'll never go again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgin2b, Propriétaire at Blanc Sable Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Mr D,
To provide to your délecterions and misleading comment:
you found us unwelcomming and inhospitable ... you're only the one, in light of other opinions ...
and we did not appreciate your behavior, like screaming, backtalk and be unpleasant with the maids, taking 4 by 4 the pool-towels that we do make available (thankfully, all our customers don't behave like you ...!)
Ultimately, what's wrong with us, to describe our hotel as "horrible" ?
Was it dirty ? noisy ? ugly ? umconfortable ? with a bad bedding ?
No ...! None of that ...!
just too small bedside tables and the fact we close the bar (two times during your stay of 15 days) between noon and 2 pm while the pool and the common parts were open and accessible, and while you didn't consume to the bar ...!
we are very sorry that it has ruining your trip ...
we hope you will find, for your next stay, an hotel at the higher of your
regards
Virginie, owner of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Minor family driven hotel a few hundred meters from the sandy beaches at Golfe Juan. Rooms partly renovated - nice white style in renovated areas. The hosts took over the hotel in 2017 and the enthusiasm is strongly felt - very nice people who make a huge effort to please the guests. However, some details still need to be fine-tuned in order to get the 5th star. We especially like the cosy garden and the sub terrain garage, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place in a nice area with a nice atmosphere. They are busy with a very stylish renovation; Most of the rooms are now still in the old style, which will be renovated from the next month, september. Downstairs it's done and it's beautiful. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. Good offer (and delicious Nespresso coffee like at home).
Very welcoming and lovely hosts. They are open, you can ask them everything (they helped us, among other things, very well with a good parking space in the street and with the WiFi).
At 10-15 min. walking distance there is the promenade with many nice restaurants (ar the beach and the harbor). At 5 min. walking distance there are two supermarkets.

I really don't know why people can be so negatieve about this hotel. If you can only find the McDonalds or if you feel bad about the breakfast or anything else, it really matters to yourself.

We will definitely come back here for this beautiful hotel and for the nice environment. We are very pleased to be able to admire it after the complete renovation. Merci pour ce beau séjour!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing couple runs this just furnished small Hotel! We had a wonderful five days there. Pool area also super quiet, but still enough space for kids to swim and have fun. If you want to avoid huge turist areas this Hotel and Golfe Juan is a Place To Go!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The downstairs was nice, a bit trendy, but the rooms awful. They clearly hadn't finished renovating before opening the doors as if the whole place was brand new. Wifi totally unreliable so don't come here if you have any work to do on-line. The terrace is lovely, but the proprietors use it in the evenings and weekends to host their own friends; the noise carries on past 10pm and it feels very unwelcoming. Too bad! The owners seemed nice enough but this was not a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews