We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel on a Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel situated on a mountain in Eze. The concierge service was comprehensive. We did not eat or drink anything at the hotel during our stay. The patio/pool looked lovely but we did not swim. The view from the balcony was nice but I think one floor up would have been spectacular so try to get a room on the top floor if you can (front of hotel overlooks the sea, back overlooks the mountains). There is free parking. It's a five minute drive (we had a car but there is also a public bus) to the medieval town of Eze, which is not to be missed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel is located close to a natural park with nice walking trails and great views (no view from the windows though). Staff were very helpful and kind to us throughout. The hotel is decorated very tastefully, including the pool. The one minor detail we didn't like was that the bed was a bit small. There is a local bus to Eze village every hour if you don't have a car. Food in the restaurant is very good but also a bit pricey. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewazajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

What a small paradise up in the mountains! From the lovely restaurant area, to the outdoor pool, to its close proximity to the enchanting town of Eze, this hotel makes you feel like you're in a dream. The rooms are super clean and the towels smell fresh. The hotel staff is warm and accommodating. I couldn't find a negative thing to say about our stay here. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We couldn't fault this hotel. The room was immaculate and looked out onto the National Park and the Alps in the distance. Very convenient for Eze village, Nice and Monaco. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. The outside areas and pool are lovely. Everything tastefully done.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel with personal treatment by professional staff (thank you Dario). The location is at Eze col, i.e. A few kilometers above Eze village and adjacent to a park which is excellent for running/jogging/walking. There is a nice garden with a well kept pool area with comfortable sunbeds.

Unfortunately, the 2 days we stayed the restaurant was booked by Christianing parties, and we we asked by the Restaurant staff (the restaurant is independent from the hotel) to dine by 7pm, and not to stay in or pass through the restaurant when getting to dinner (seated by the bar) or to the pool. We felt therefore as intruding, why we should rather have been treated as primary guests. Same day and for same reason it was impossible to find a parking, and difficult to get attention by the staff like getting service at the pool.

The hotel deserves a better rating, but our experience was unfortunately compromised by other the business of the restaurant (which by the way served fine food).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frafranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
1.7 km away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.8 km away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 6 in Eze
397 reviews
1.6 km away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 6 in Eze
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Eze
204 reviews
5.9 km away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
12.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eze Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eze Hermitage

Address: 1951 avenue des Diables Bleus | 1951 Avenue des diables bleus, 06360 Eze, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Price Range: €70 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eze Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eze Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Eze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing