We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
182
173
39
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
173
39
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallcharming hotelbuffet stylenice gardenswimming poolhuge balconypleasant staysmall paradiseoutdoor restaurantstaying an extra nightcomfortable roombooked this hotelstayed here for one nightrestaurant food isfrench hotelnature parkfabulous meal
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel is located close to a natural park with nice walking trails and great views (no view from the windows though). Staff were very helpful and kind to us throughout. The hotel is decorated very tastefully, including the pool. The one minor detail we didn't like was that the bed was a bit small. There is a local bus to Eze village every hour if you don't have a car. Food in the restaurant is very good but also a bit pricey. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewazajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

What a small paradise up in the mountains! From the lovely restaurant area, to the outdoor pool, to its close proximity to the enchanting town of Eze, this hotel makes you feel like you're in a dream. The rooms are super clean and the towels smell fresh. The hotel staff is warm and accommodating. I couldn't find a negative thing to say about our stay here. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We couldn't fault this hotel. The room was immaculate and looked out onto the National Park and the Alps in the distance. Very convenient for Eze village, Nice and Monaco. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. The outside areas and pool are lovely. Everything tastefully done.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel with personal treatment by professional staff (thank you Dario). The location is at Eze col, i.e. A few kilometers above Eze village and adjacent to a park which is excellent for running/jogging/walking. There is a nice garden with a well kept pool area with comfortable sunbeds.

Unfortunately, the 2 days we stayed the restaurant was booked by Christianing parties, and we we asked by the Restaurant staff (the restaurant is independent from the hotel) to dine by 7pm, and not to stay in or pass through the restaurant when getting to dinner (seated by the bar) or to the pool. We felt therefore as intruding, why we should rather have been treated as primary guests. Same day and for same reason it was impossible to find a parking, and difficult to get attention by the staff like getting service at the pool.

The hotel deserves a better rating, but our experience was unfortunately compromised by other the business of the restaurant (which by the way served fine food).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frafranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed just for 1 night in the Hermitage hotel in room 2 and I wish we could have stayed longer!

The hotel is very quaint, the decor and grounds are stunning and the staff were all incredibly friendly. They don't have an elevator or bell hops so you would be lugging your cases up the stairs by yourself but they only have 2 floors of bedrooms.

Our room was spotlessly clean and included a safe within the wardrobe. The room was slightly on the small side (I travel with a LARGE suitcase) but we also had a balcony which was as big as the room itself!

We also had dinner in the restaurant, we sat down at 9:30pm outside on the terrace and there was still a fantastic atmosphere.
The food was fantastic and completely unexpected in a good way. The pricing was around £££ (on a scale of £-£££££) which was about right for a upmarket restaurant in France.

We had the breakfast buffet the following morning and it was a great combination of cereals, meats & cheese, toast and delicious pastries.

The only point I wanted to mention was that we booked the hotel thinking it was located in Eze Village but it is actually a mile out and there are 0 taxi's unless you want to pay 50euros for a 1 mile journey and there isn't any public transport to the hotel.

Luckily Uber saved the day for us but I would recommend anyone staying here to hire a car or book a driver mere for ease of accessibility as it's worth the trip!
If not, Uber was around 9-12Euros one way from Eze Village to the hotel.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel and I would also recommend the restaurant for dinner, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hermitage!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel if you have mobility issues
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emmagoughitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews