We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$606
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arc en Ciel(Eze)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,979
US$1,920
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
175
164
35
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
164
35
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallcharming hotelnatural parkbuffet stylehuge balconypleasant staysmall paradiseoutdoor restaurantrestaurant servicestaying an extra nightcomfortable roomfive minute drivenice gardenbooked this hotelstayed here for one nightevery hourpool area
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2008

We spent five nights in Eze at the Hotel Hermitage in October 2007. It was exactly what we wanted; it overlooked the Cote d'Azur from far above, away from all the chaos of Nice, but we were still close enough to experience the shops and beaches of Nice, Cap Ferrat, Monaco all within ten minutes. One of our most enjoyable experiences was the home/intimate museum of Ephrussi Rothschild. Aside from being a glimpse into the amazing woman's life, it has beautiful gardens, artifacts from a life well traveled, and a wonderful terrace on which you can have a not very expensive but quite good lunch. The views of the Cote d'Azur were absolutely stunning, and if I could have built a house anywhere on the earth, I would love to have one there!

While in Eze we had a hard time finding a good beach without going too far, but it was too cold in October to do much sunbathing anyway. The only problems we had at the hotel was the language barrier - after spending 10 days in the rest of France, one would think we were accustomed to it, but we found the staff did not speak any English, and found it incredibly difficult to communicate. We made great use of the wireless internet access, went online to babelfish.altavista.com and typed what we wanted to say. It doesn't tell you how to pronounce it, but it was better than trying to decipher something with our French/English dictionary. Unfortunately, we couldn't understand the response from the staff so trying to get a shirt laundered turned into a half hour affair. Our stay in Eze was still the most fascinating destination and we would definitely go back, this time spending more time in the village of Eze itself.

Dinner at the Troubador - amazing, great place. Very friendly waiter and the food was excellent.

1  Thank TrueBlueGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

after reading previous reviews, decided to book three nights here. it was a very pleasant stay and so convenient for seeing the area by car though there is a bus stop nearby. hotel is rather isolated on the grande corniche above eze village with spectacular mountain views from our rear -facing 2nd floor room. ample parking, quiet garden/[pool with plenty of space to relax in peaceful surroundings. a haven away from the busy riviera
our bedroom, though small ,was quiet, clean and comfortable with a modern shower room. cable internet connection was free. the restaurant was reasonable for the area ( the set menu de la mer was excellent) and there was also a la carte. all the hotel staff were friendly
some good walks nearby with wonderful views of the med and nice

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank levant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and although it was a little difficult to find, it was worth it. Make sure you get directions on how to get there, it is in Upper Eze and not in the town. The room was small but nice, and clean and similar to other rooms in France. The property was next to a nature trail that when you walk it you get the most amazing view of Nice and the Sea. We decided to eat in the hotel the first night and we were suprised, the food was amazing. We decided to eat there the next evening and it was equally as good. The staff were pleasant and the grounds were beautiful. For the price we paid it was a bargain. A car is necessary as the property is far from anything.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLMCto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

Stayed at this hotel for our first wedding anniversary. After a tricksy journey from Nice to the hotel, we arrived to find a wedding happening which was lovely, but after travelling for about 11 hours, it was disappointing to find the kitchens were shut, although we hadn't been made aware of this when booking.

Luckily, the staff were great and the chef made us a cheese and meat platter which sorted us out.

The gardens of this hotel, and the views out the back are amazing, it's truly a boutique hotel, with lovely touches, like the tent like relaxing area, which is beautiful.

After a boozey day in Eze by the sea, we had a great meal at the hotel to celebrate our first anniversary. not cheap, but lovely.

Hotel staff were really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bandares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

I couldn't fault Hotel Hermitage. It has a good welcome, great facilities, restaurant and location. The decor is fresh and the staff are friendly. I would definitely recommend it to all types of people.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary&David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews