We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's really cool !!”
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it's really cool !!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

i've been there for two days, but was egnough to say, that it'swas a great and really friendly Hotel, they are very kind,everything is just clean, and made your wellfare, the room, the bed was soft, a nice the bathroom, good breakfast at the morning, " i mean what else, just go you'll see! ;) i'll be there again for sure,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Google Translation
Chére Sandrin ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre super commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé ,
nous vous remercions aussi pour vos recommandations ,
cordialement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    143
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
114
353
54
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is a truly wonderful hotel in many respects. The proximity to the waterfront ( walking distance to La Coisette!) as well as to shops and restaurants make its location so convenient. Exquisite and clean provencal decoration along with thoughtful touches (flowers, soaps, bed linens...) throughout the hotel adds such a nice feeling of comfort. And the genuine welcome from the owners and their working team completely confirmed that this hotel is not to be missed if you ever go to Cannes!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duburcq, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Hello Stephanie !
Many many thanks for your opinion about our Hotel de Provence!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation in Cannes so far from Boston !
We are waiting for you if you come back.
Sincerely yours.
J. Duburcq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel in mid October and throughly recommend it. It is peaceful, clean and wonderfully located. Our room was on the fourth floor with a little balcony facing the garden and whilst smallish, the room was nicely decorated with some thoughtful touches. the bed and pillows were extremely comfy. The breakfast was ok but the charcuterie option at an extra 4 euros consisted of 3 slices of ham, not great value. Beware though, if you breakfast on the balcony as we did, the seagulls will pinch your croissants when your back is turned!
Only mishap was that our room was not cleaned, the cleaners were very apologetic and offered to do the room belatedly, the manager was very apologetic too.
Despite this we would love to return to the Hotel De Provence, it is a real gem.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghilly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duburcq, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear customers
I apologize once again about the problem about cleaning your room.
Anyway I've seen that 's not the "souvenir" you will keep of your vacation in our hotel.
I note down your opinion about the breakfast and its "charcuterie" and will do the best about that.
May be you 'd have prefered that the seagulls eat the ham instead of the "croissants" !!!
Many thanks for your precious piece of advice.
Sincerely yours
Jerry Duburcq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I just loved this place.The front garden approach immediately made me think that I had landed in the right place. It is a small hotel, which actually serves breakfast only, no other meals, so some might call it a B&B, but I think it deserves the Hotel label.The Manager of the hotel, Jean Phillipe (if I remember rightly) was a wonderful friendly host who really made you feel very welcome. There were some interesting quirks, for example, the slowest and smallest lift I have ever been in, but it just added to the character of the place. I was on the fifth floor with a garden view. The small room made most of the available space and the terrace offered a nice view of the garden and of the back sides of a large hotel that was situated on the seafront road. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was small with a shower that had a hook at about 1 metre height, so to shower, you either had to hold the shower head or sit down in the bath. Very odd, but no big problem. Maybe they will fix it at a proper height soon. The toilet was separate, which worked ok. There were some nice little touches, like a good sized fridge, chocs on the pillow and nice smellies in the bathroom, and a pair of slippers too! The air conditioning was good too. Breakfast was probably the only slight downside. It was at a fixed price of around 8-9 euros, but a little sparse. However, taking it outside in the garden terrace was lovely and equally, sipping some evening wine in the nicely lit garden was very relaxing. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for business or couples. Its location is in a quiet area (difficult to achieve in Cannes) and just 2 minutes from the sea front. The pricing is very reasonable, you really do not have to pay top dollar for the prestige hotels, which are located just a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: high floor with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeirdFish63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duburcq, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear "sprig63" !
I'm always very happy to answer to the opinions of my client.
But, reading yours, not only I'm VERY happy but I don't know what to answer !!
So, unpretentiously : thank you so much !
Sincerely yours
Jerry Duburcq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our 4years old son in September 2011. It was really the right time in Cannes. We selected this hotel by tripadvisor. It was a small,nice and clean hotel; that is correct. The staff was very polite. But the rooms are very very small espeacially if you are travelling with a child. Toilette and the shower are seperated; in different places which we found not comfortable also because they were very small. The location is very good, it is a quite place but very close to all attractions like shopping,restaurants,beach..etc. We paid 216euros per night which was quite expensive and we expected more. If we paid more reasonable i would vote this hotel more. I believe there should be better choices for 216euors in Cannes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duburcq, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Hello Mr ,

thanks you so much for your review on Tripadvisor ,
Our double rooms are for 2 people ,
now we did some communicates rooms or now we have 2 suite for 3 or 4 people ,
because we finish all our rénovation !
Now we hope to see you to show our big renovation ,
have a good day ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.3 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing