We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)
US$186
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$220
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 20/07
US$737
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,050
US$838
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$1,251
US$1,020
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
390
340
160
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
340
160
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolplatinum membergarden viewroom servicela croisettefilm festivalperfect locationupgraded to a suiteseparate showerpeople watchingperfect staybeach clubsouth of francesmall balconynice airportconciergeleather
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Almost everyone agrees that the hotel is in a great location. Time of year that you visit is a huge factor. We visited in early October (end of high season),when there was great weather without the crowds. We stayed on the top floor with a view of the water. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The pool area on our floor,on the top floor was expansive,even though the pool itself wasn't huge . Great views from this vantage spot. Our room was 511. My only complaint was our breakfast,which was free. The food was very good, but the seating made little to no sense! We were forced to wait for several minutes even though the place was less than half full with many available tables. Parking was tough if you had your own car. We paid 40 euros a day for valet parking. For do it yourself parking ,it was still 28 euros per day. Our cost per day for this nice room was around 200$ per night which I think is very reasonable for this level of hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get 5th floor with a water view. They told us ours was a garden view ,but we could easily see the water. Our room 511
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveldocsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Bonjour traveldocsx2,
Greetings from Cannes and thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review on our TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and appreciated the fantastic views the hotel has to offer.
Please rest assured however that your valued and candid feedback concerning the breakfast service has been channeled to the relevant team to look into and take into consideration moving forward.
We hope to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Cannes whenever your travels bring you back to the French Riviera for another memorable stay.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location and is definitely up to the standards you would expect from a Marriott. The rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious and up to date. The staff are very friendly and I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Cannes. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 Star is because the food we had here wasn’t amazing and the hotel didn’t really have any outstanding amenities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank JasonandJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear JasonandJacqueline,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our TripAdvisor page. It was a great pleasure sharing your comments with the team who consistently aspire to deliver memorable experiences as such.
We were absolutely delighted to see that you appreciated the hotel design and found the staff to be very friendly. Rest assured however, that your valued comments regarding the food has been passed on to our chef de cuisine to taking into consideration.
Thank you again for your high recommendation and on behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

You would think that a JW Marriott would mean something these days. We were so disappointed in our hotel stay. The location is great but that is about it. Nothing has been updated at all. I felt that I was in an 1980's time warp. Mirrors everywhere. The pool area is awful I thought it was a hot tub at first it was so small and old. The breakfast was lovely but it was only thing that Marriott Platinum status bought us. We won't be back. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BagLadyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear BagLadyAtl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We were saddened to hear that hotel décor and theme was not up to your expectations.
Your valued impressions have been shared with the concerned executive team to take into consideration as we move forward. BagLadyAtl, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to an improved stay whenever your travels bring your back our way.
Your sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, expensive. Avoid living in a room with a sea view. Not possible to sleep till 2 am because of the parties. During big conferences there is no regulation for noise, so sleepless nights are guaranteed. That is not avoidable and you still pay probably the highest rate in the city

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Maxim9584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Maxim9584,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We were saddened to hear that your sleep was disturbed by the events taking place in and around town during the MIPCOM exhibition. As it is a very active period in Cannes and these events are licensed, this is regrettably something beyond the hotel’s control. We were delighted to see that you still found the hotel to be nice overall and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Your sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As far as JW Marriotts go, the property itself was nice but I thought the rooms were slightly outdated. The breakfast buffet was great in that it had local French offerings and your standard American offerings. The roof top has a great view of the shoreline and the location is really fun if you enjoy the beach night life. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town but a nice walk to go along and view everything. I used the valet service and it wasn't too overpriced in relativity to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews