We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
Review of JW Marriott Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Cannes
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Almost everyone agrees that the hotel is in a great location. Time of year that you visit is a huge factor. We visited in early October (end of high season),when there was great weather without the crowds. We stayed on the top floor with a view of the water. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The pool area on our floor,on the top floor was expansive,even though the pool itself wasn't huge . Great views from this vantage spot. Our room was 511. My only complaint was our breakfast,which was free. The food was very good, but the seating made little to no sense! We were forced to wait for several minutes even though the place was less than half full with many available tables. Parking was tough if you had your own car. We paid 40 euros a day for valet parking. For do it yourself parking ,it was still 28 euros per day. Our cost per day for this nice room was around 200$ per night which I think is very reasonable for this level of hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get 5th floor with a water view. They told us ours was a garden view ,but we could easily see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveldocsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Bonjour traveldocsx2,
Greetings from Cannes and thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review on our TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and appreciated the fantastic views the hotel has to offer.
Please rest assured however that your valued and candid feedback concerning the breakfast service has been channeled to the relevant team to look into and take into consideration moving forward.
We hope to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Cannes whenever your travels bring you back to the French Riviera for another memorable stay.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location and is definitely up to the standards you would expect from a Marriott. The rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious and up to date. The staff are very friendly and I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Cannes. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 Star is because the food we had here wasn’t amazing and the hotel didn’t really have any outstanding amenities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank JasonandJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear JasonandJacqueline,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our TripAdvisor page. It was a great pleasure sharing your comments with the team who consistently aspire to deliver memorable experiences as such.
We were absolutely delighted to see that you appreciated the hotel design and found the staff to be very friendly. Rest assured however, that your valued comments regarding the food has been passed on to our chef de cuisine to taking into consideration.
Thank you again for your high recommendation and on behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

You would think that a JW Marriott would mean something these days. We were so disappointed in our hotel stay. The location is great but that is about it. Nothing has been updated at all. I felt that I was in an 1980's time warp. Mirrors everywhere. The pool area is awful I thought it was a hot tub at first it was so small and old. The breakfast was lovely but it was only thing that Marriott Platinum status bought us. We won't be back. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BagLadyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear BagLadyAtl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We were saddened to hear that hotel décor and theme was not up to your expectations.
Your valued impressions have been shared with the concerned executive team to take into consideration as we move forward. BagLadyAtl, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to an improved stay whenever your travels bring your back our way.
Your sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, expensive. Avoid living in a room with a sea view. Not possible to sleep till 2 am because of the parties. During big conferences there is no regulation for noise, so sleepless nights are guaranteed. That is not avoidable and you still pay probably the highest rate in the city

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maxim9584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Maxim9584,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We were saddened to hear that your sleep was disturbed by the events taking place in and around town during the MIPCOM exhibition. As it is a very active period in Cannes and these events are licensed, this is regrettably something beyond the hotel’s control. We were delighted to see that you still found the hotel to be nice overall and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Your sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As far as JW Marriotts go, the property itself was nice but I thought the rooms were slightly outdated. The breakfast buffet was great in that it had local French offerings and your standard American offerings. The roof top has a great view of the shoreline and the location is really fun if you enjoy the beach night life. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town but a nice walk to go along and view everything. I used the valet service and it wasn't too overpriced in relativity to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
578 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.4 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Cannes

Address: 50 boulevard de la Croisette, BP 224, Provence Alpes Cote d' Azur, 06414 Cannes, France (Formerly Palais Stephanié)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#30 Business Hotel in Cannes
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: €86 - €677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Mediterranean Sea and the Southern Alps, JW Marriott Cannes boasts an incomparable cultural and artistic heritage. The hotel is located on the former site of the Palais des Festivals, placing it at the heart of a city that steps into the spotlight once a year, when shining stars and international events come together for a film festival that has made Cannes the annual showcase for French elegance. Among its many unique features, JW Marriott Cannes is the only luxury hotel on the Croisette to have its own auditorium seating up to 820 guests. It also offers 16 newly renovated multi-functional and totally flexible conference rooms (including 10 new rooms on the 1st floor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cannes Hotel Cannes
Palais Stephanie Hotel Cannes
Cannes Palais Stephanie Hotel
Sofitel Cannes
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing