We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$568
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$216
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$222
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel de Provence(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,145
US$1,102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
US$1,094
US$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
389
340
160
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
340
160
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgarden viewroom serviceplatinum memberla croisettefilm festivalperfect locationupgraded to a suiteseparate showerother star hotelspeople watchingrooms are comfortablefantastic staybeach clubsouth of francesmall balconynice airport
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location and is definitely up to the standards you would expect from a Marriott. The rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious and up to date. The staff are very friendly and I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Cannes. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 Star is because the food we had here wasn’t amazing and the hotel didn’t really have any outstanding amenities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank JasonandJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear JasonandJacqueline,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our TripAdvisor page. It was a great pleasure sharing your comments with the team who consistently aspire to deliver memorable experiences as such.
We were absolutely delighted to see that you appreciated the hotel design and found the staff to be very friendly. Rest assured however, that your valued comments regarding the food has been passed on to our chef de cuisine to taking into consideration.
Thank you again for your high recommendation and on behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

You would think that a JW Marriott would mean something these days. We were so disappointed in our hotel stay. The location is great but that is about it. Nothing has been updated at all. I felt that I was in an 1980's time warp. Mirrors everywhere. The pool area is awful I thought it was a hot tub at first it was so small and old. The breakfast was lovely but it was only thing that Marriott Platinum status bought us. We won't be back. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BagLadyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear BagLadyAtl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We were saddened to hear that hotel décor and theme was not up to your expectations.
Your valued impressions have been shared with the concerned executive team to take into consideration as we move forward. BagLadyAtl, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to an improved stay whenever your travels bring your back our way.
Your sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, expensive. Avoid living in a room with a sea view. Not possible to sleep till 2 am because of the parties. During big conferences there is no regulation for noise, so sleepless nights are guaranteed. That is not avoidable and you still pay probably the highest rate in the city

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Maxim9584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Maxim9584,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We were saddened to hear that your sleep was disturbed by the events taking place in and around town during the MIPCOM exhibition. As it is a very active period in Cannes and these events are licensed, this is regrettably something beyond the hotel’s control. We were delighted to see that you still found the hotel to be nice overall and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Your sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As far as JW Marriotts go, the property itself was nice but I thought the rooms were slightly outdated. The breakfast buffet was great in that it had local French offerings and your standard American offerings. The roof top has a great view of the shoreline and the location is really fun if you enjoy the beach night life. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town but a nice walk to go along and view everything. I used the valet service and it wasn't too overpriced in relativity to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while attending the Tax Free exhibition at the palais. Nice Hotel, clean and friendly hotel. Private lobby compared to the crowd at other more pricey hotels like Carlton hotel or Majestic hotel. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zeishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Zeishan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 Star review on our TripAdvisor page.
We were delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us during the Tax Free exhibition and that you would definitely stay again.
We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service in the meantime for any assistance.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews