We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
403
350
162
53
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
350
162
53
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool platinum member garden view room service la croisette film festival perfect location separate shower upgraded to a suite people watching perfect stay south of france beach club small balcony concierge leather valet
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It is a very good hotel with perfect location
The room is spatious, the douch is nice and it is clean
The staff is professional abd friendly
The pool is ridicul, but the view from the roof is great at night...
The breakfeast is very large

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Haim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Bonjour Haim V,
Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review of your recent stay at the JW Marriott Cannes. We were delighted to see you found the rooms to be nice and spacious and the staff, friendly and professional. It is great impressions as such we aspire to deliver valued guests.
On behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the French Riviera.
Kind regards,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Centrally located on the sea front in Cannes the hotel is convenient for conferences and business trips to the exhibition centre here in Cannes. Well kept, friendly atmosphere and very comfort with great rooms and views if you ask for one looking out over the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out over the sea front when booking...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RhulenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Bonjour RhulenTraveller,
It was a great pleasure to read your comments from your recent visit to the JW Marriott Cannes which truly reflect the experience and impressions we endeavor to deliver our valued guests. We were delighted to see you found the rooms and hotel to be well kept and comfortable.
RhulenTraveller, on behalf of the team, I hope we get to welcome you back on your next visit to the French Riviera.
Kind regards,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in Cannes and the location is just perfection. You’re right on the ocean and if you get an ocean view it’s . The call backs to the film festival is a nice touch and the fact that you’re right on the beach and still all the great restaurants and shops are all within walking distance. I wish we’d spent more time here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Holly B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review on our Trip Advisor page. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Cannes and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Big and clean room. I stayed only for a night as it was a business trip so I cannot comment on the room service. Although I notify the reception for a late check-out, my key was not working after 12pm. Lucky me, a manager was passing by, checked their list and let me in. When I mentioned the late check-out, they said that it does not matter as automatically after 12pm your key is not working. No free WiFi, which is very weird these days and internet options quite expensive. Breakfast was OK but not up to a 5* standard (compared to other similar hotels). Very standard options, and boringly presented. For breakfast you can choose to seat inside or out, which is good, service is OKish but they do not offer you a choice for the coffee, just black or white. The people in the reception and the concierge desk are helpful and polite. The view from the pool area is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KateSuk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear KateSuk17,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent business trip at the JW Marriott Cannes. Though we were delighted to see that the room and service were to your liking, it is with regret we learnt that the breakfast variety did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with your Chef de Cuisine to taking into consideration as we move forward.
In regards to the Wi-Fi, kindly be informed that it is offered on a complimentary basis to all Marriott Rewards members as one of the membership benefits.
Thank you again for your feedback and on behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Cannes.
Kind regards,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We visited the JW Marriott Cannes at the height of summer in Southern France. The hotel location is GREAT, but it is also almost unbearably BUSY and SUPER CROWDED. We drove from Spain, and although we didn't show up with our Lamborghini, we were still able to park our rental Volvo valet. :-) We didn't need our car once we were there, so we kept it in the garage during our stay. Valet parking was on the expensive side, but we had no choice.

This hotel is BUSY during the summer. The staff almost cannot keep up. As a PP, we were able, and grateful, for an upgrade. Getting service when needed was slow because of the capacity of the hotel--the staff really tried. We also felt like many of the guests did not respect some of the hotel policies. For example, our floor smelled like cigarette smoke constantly. Some of the 'clientele' that is attracted to Southern France do not care if they have to pay a cleaning fee for smoking--they are going to do what they want. The previous guest of our room smoked cigars in our room and we had to endure the smell during our entire stay. The hotel tried to refresh it, but it as a strong stubborn smell. The regular rooms were very small (typical of EU), however we enjoyed the space in our suite. The beds were comfortable.

As a PP, a refrigerator is part of my stay. Know that if you want to clear the minibar to utilize the refrigerator, it is a 15EU fee. As PP, I had to have multiple conversations with the staff to inform them of the Marriott Rewards amenities so that I wasn't charged. The beds were also really comfortable.

If you are planning on enjoying the beach, you will have to venture to one of the free beaches (at either end of the bay), OR pay the private company in front of the Marriott for chairs, towels, access, etc. We were very happy and very comfortable on the free beaches.

Breakfast was amazing. Again, smoking is allowed almost anywhere in France (or so it seems), so the only disappointing part is breathing cigarette while other patrons were taking a bite of their croissant then a drag of their cigarette--then blowing it toward me and my family.

If you have never been to Southern France during the summer, you need dinner reservations. Period. Things start picking up around 8:30/9:00 p.m. for dinner, and if you don't have a reservation for dinner, you're out of luck.

We really enjoyed our stay, overall. I wish the guests of the JW Marriott were more respectful of other guests. I comment the hotel for trying to keep up and trying to keep everyone happy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank carriej11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear carriej11,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valued impressions of your summer visit to the JW Marriott Cannes.
Though we can only extend our utmost apologies at this point for the smoke smell, we were truly delighted to see that you really enjoyed your stay overall. As Marriott Rewards Platinum Members, I was very happy to see that an upgrade was available for your comfort and that you appreciated the overall service provided by the team.
On behalf of the JW Marriott Cannes, I truly hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay whenever your travels bring you back to Southern France.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews