We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful- especially the deserts”
Review of L'Affable

L'Affable
Ranked #31 of 910 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$48
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bistrot chic
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A great address for dinner, very reasonably priced for Cannes standards, and friendly service. All the traditional french dishes served were well prepared, but it was the deserts which blew me away. The orange crepes and the Soufflé were out of this world! A must try!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Ate here with my daughter, after a recommendation from the concierge at the Martinez.
We chose off the set menu, everything was superb, we were spoilt for choice. Lovely bubbly atmosphere and excellent service.
We will return on our next visit to Cannes and would most definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachel1096411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Our visits have always been at lunch time. Tables are packed closely together. Noise levels are high. For us, not a relaxing experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

i had a business dinner in this refined restaurant, the menu is excellent and the soufflé is a to die for (so rare nowadays). The service is "affable", excellent! The dishes are made with fresh product and this place desserves N°1, far away from what you have on the Croisette! (meaning above!)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 75,000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I went here on the recommendation of my good friend's the fabulous Hotel Splendid. Good move! The food really is top class, the wine list well chosen and the service faultless. This is a good place if you want to enjoy a beautiful meal in a quite and intimate restaurant. As a lover of food and wine I highly recommend Affable.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kgnof1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Affable also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Affable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing