We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
24
33
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
33
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

After a challenging day of travelling by train, we finally arrived at le val duchesse. We did not expect much, but we were welcomed by a lovely reseptionist, that gave us relevant information about the local area. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen also came to good use. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, even hours after checkout. The breakfast was good, but we felt the selection of toppings for baguettes and such came a little short. We stayed just for one night, but of the many hotels we stayed at in France, it was the best. Would definetly recommend it, and we would love to come back for a longer stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Came for 5 days with my daughter. This hotel is beautiful. Lovely pool clean rooms with everything you need.
Friendly family run establishment. Nice terraces.
We did not hire a car as trains and buses are nearby to go to Nice, Cannes and further afield.
Lovely town with markets and gorgeous old town high uphill but a free bus goes every 10 minutes from the town square.
Pebbly beach so bring jelly shoes (you can buy them there too) Lots of restaurants on seafront not too expensive. Supermarkets near but local petrol station has essentials.
Loved it here and will return.
One thing to beware of is the taxi to the airport. It is one straight road and takes under 10 minutes but we were charged €34
at 2 in the afternoon. Take the 500 bus if you can it's €1.50 each.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SueSpongeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel for one night as it was near to the airport for our return flight home (15 min drive). The hotel has a pool out the front which gets the sun until late evening. The whole place has a fresh, tropical feel to it which carries through into the rooms. We had a balcony, spacious sleeping area and kitchen. The most comfortable stay of our week in France. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I can't recommended this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Emilarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel was well place in Cagnes Sur Mer, near shops and restaurants, excellent, obliging staff who made every effort to see to our comfort. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and clean bathroom.

Room Tip: We didn't spend much time in the hotel so a view was not important, quiet room, good quality sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank singingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

A really nice place! Has got some sort of "Californian" touch to it.. Spend there one night in October, before flying home to Berlin.. Nizza airport is around the corner.. and : no need to take a taxi to reach the airport.. a bus stop is around the corner.. the hotel seems to be a family-run place.. nice people! In case I should ever come again to Nizza, I would chose Le Val Duchesse, no doubt about it!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews