We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel vor visiting Biot and the surrounding area”
Review of Domaine du Jas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domaine du Jas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Biot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

No frills but good clean basic rooms with all the essential facilities. We had a room opening onto the pool area which was a small extra cost but in our view, well worth while. The pool is a good size and heated. The air conditioning is quiet (at least was in our room!) The staff speak good english and are very helpful with directions and information on buses, and access to Biot old town. Biot station is a short bus ride away and trains from Biot quickly access all the rivierra locations including Italy so its a great place from which to explore the coast.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, chose a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Late arrival, room had been reserved. Welcomed with proper name. Unfortunatelly the employee did not welcome me in the name of the hotel... "welcome to.... My name is...., why not... Shake hands... I was guided to the room. Why not asking the guest to help him carrying his luggage... There werde some staires... All the rest was fine. The little touch... that means so much

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alexandre U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here. Room's are clean, the pool is lovely and big and more than enough space around. Michel was very friendly and helpful with advising me on places and where to eat! My only complaint was I wasn't there long enough. Will definately be back for a relaxed few days. Biot was lovely!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was our second stay at the Domaine Du Jas. Always a risk going back somewhere but we weren't disappointed. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast buffet and lovely pool area.
It's a 15 minute uphill hike into the old Biot village but worth the effort for dinner.
Biot is really well locate for the coast, Nice and Monaco (take the train) and the hilltop villages inland.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewEccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed there for one night but next time I want to stay for much longer time. Really liked our room, the balcony, the pool area and the warm welcoming from the host/owner. Beautiful surroundings and great lounge area. Not a big hotel or luxury but more of a country style with BIG heart. This hotel is near to the most beautiful small village BIOT, up on the hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with walking from the balcony straight to the pool area ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GudrunKristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biot hotels
3.7 km away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
0.5 km away
Les Arcades Hotel
Les Arcades Hotel
#4 of 5 in Biot
35 reviews
3.5 km away
B&B Hotel Antibes Sophia Le Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bastide Valmasque
Bastide Valmasque
#1 of 5 in Biot
206 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Jas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Jas

Address: Domaine du Jas 625 route de la Mer, 06410 Biot, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Biot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Biot
Price Range: €93 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine du Jas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Domaine du Jas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Jas Biot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing