We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
266
68
19
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
68
19
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town honesty bar lovely courtyard other guests rooms are small minute walk accommodating hosts charming hotel sandy beach her husband fresh fruit each morning cote d'azur hotel owners spent nights little gem cap d'antibes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Nathalie is one of those people put on this earth to look after others and keep cheery with it. She doesn't seem to find anything too much trouble. The decor's a bit mad, which give the place a rather eccentric air.
These are the things that are WAY better than Jabotte's 2 star official ranking: brilliant service; towelling robes; good sized modern bathroom with fast, fab shower; nice bath stuff; good bed; very quiet location; 2 mins walk from free sandy beach; loan of beach chairs; lovely courtyard - and the breakfast!! No little packets of jams and butter here, everything is fresh and great quality. Fresh orange juice, ad lib good coffee. It's 15 euros each, it's well worth it.
Here is what is 2 star: size of rooms. They are small. It's the only negative I have about the place (oh, except I wish there wasn't smoking in the courtyard as the smoke tends to hang around...but this is France, and about half of guests seemed to smoke so banning it is not really on I guess.)
Overall I was VERY pleased with myself for finding it!

Room tip: Bring a squashy bag, so it goes under your bed. Room 6 is at corner of courtyard so your table's slightly apart from others.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HedleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at La Jabotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review and all details which can help other visitors a lot !
Quality is really important for us but it is true, we are in a "little" hidden place, so all is small here... but with a lot of love.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in Antibes.
Best regards,
Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a really quaint and quirky boutique hotel run in a very friendly and relaxed manner. For us, the hotel pets were a real bonus as it felt like home from home. The owners were very helpful with our questions and could not do enough for their guests. I would definitely recommend the hotel as a place to stay.

The cost seemed a little more expensive compared to others places we stayed on our trip, given the room size and that breakfast was not included. However this might be that southern France is more expensive than northern Italy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LeopoldKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at La Jabotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you very much for feeling at home in our little place.

Just to inform other guests who will read your review, as we explained you when you left, the price is much more expensive when you book through a travel agent as you did on booking travel agency, our direct rates are really cheaper (from 10 to 22%) on our website because you have no commission on it.

We wish you a nice summer and hope to welcome you again in Antibes.

Best regards,
Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Wow, what a pleasant surprise! We booked Jabotte because of its proximity to the beach and it did not disappoint! Nathalie is incredibly kind and helpful, and will go out of her way to make your stay wonderful. She'll set you up with all your beach needs, and some things you may not need -- all for 10 euro. This made our relaxing beach vacation possible. We used the bikes for free and rode them to the old city for a morning at the market and museum. For 3 euro/pp, the staff will make you a hot cup of coffee and bring it to your porch. While the rooms are small, the porch makes the living space larger. It's lovely, comfortable, and charming. Note that while the cost is great for the location, it is not inclusive of a lot of worthwhile amenities (bottled water, coffee/breakfast) -- we'd suggest making it more inclusive! Also, Wi-Fi is inconsistent in the bedrooms, but very good in the garden and on the porches. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and will miss it. Merci pour tout.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at La Jabotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you Amy, it was a pleasure to welcome you both too. Just a precision for other visitors, only the beach towel is for rent 5€ per towel for the entire stay, but parasol, chairs, beach mats are at your disposal for free.
For breakfast we adapt to your wishes, can be the complete one or a little one or eggs or cheese, so we prefer you to have the choice than to include something you may not like.
We wish you all the best for you and your future baby.
Best regards,
Nathalie and Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This is a charming small hotel tucked away down a street in Antibes, though still a very short walk to the beach. Nathalie was a wonderful host, very kind, welcoming and eager to help with advice for our stay (& very patient as I attempted to practice my French. The rooms are well equipped, with excellent showers. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was the perfect way to start the day. Overall the service! atmosphere & lovely decor made this “officially” rated 2 star hotel nicer than most 4 star places I’ve stayed. Ideal for a relaxing holiday, I hope we get a chance to return sooner rather than later.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnIrishView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Jabotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much ! What nice words for us, it is so good to read your review when, (I am sure you guess) we really love to please our nice guests and it is so important too that you enjoyed your holidays and keep the best souvenir of Antibes and La Jabotte.
Hope to welcome you another time and again thank you very much !!!
Best regards,
Nathalie, Elena & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

La Jabotte is a lovely small hotel whether you're in the garden, public room or your own room. Nathalie is a wonderful owner/manager; so helpful and kind, while keeping a watchful eye to ensure we lacked for nothing. The rooms are small but charmingly decorated and well equipped, and the small bar is an excellent option for drinks and snacks. Breakfasts were as plentiful and delicious as reviewers note: large variety of high quality breads/pastries, fresh fruit (and not always the same thing), yogurt, artisinal honey and confiture, high quality tea/coffee, and eggs available all ways at a small additional price; all served on lovely tableware in a charming room (in March too cool for the courtyard). Natalie helped us find a chauffeur for a day trip and gave great local restaurant and touring recommendations. There are two cats and a dog but they are very well behaved and the public areas where they hang out is spotlessly clean; the hotel must vacuum pet hair multiple times a day because I saw none at any time. We always found parking on the beachside boulevard at the bottom of the street (our car was too big for the hotel spots). This might be an issue in the summer; I don't know.... Location is between old Antibes and San Juan des Pins, so you will have a 15-20 minute walk to get to the town and longer to San Juan des Pins, so bear this in mind if you don't have a car. Great stay; we would definitely return if again on the Cote d'Azur.

Room tip: Rooms in main bldg seem a bit larger, but slightly smaller courtyard rooms have their own little patios. I would choose based on weather.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SailorToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Jabotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review ! We do our best to please our guests and it is a real pleasure to read such nice words always.
See you another time in Antibes.
Best regards,
Nathalie & Pierre & Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews