We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally the worst meal I ever had at a restaurant ”
Review of La Creme Brulee

La Creme Brulee
Ranked #412 of 719 Restaurants in Antibes
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I might have asked for it when ordering a cheeseburger at a french restautant, but there's mediocre food and then there's dry supermarket bun with, premade beef like and plastic wrapped cheese- food. Two of us got this diaster. Another had a steak which were dry as well.
I rarely rate restaurants but I really felt this was embarrassing. If you go there dont order the burgers or steaks.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamine S, Owner at La Creme Brulee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Sorry for that disappointment , but all the beef pieces are coming from st Francois butcher ( in nice ) , vegetables from cash fruit , sea food from deloye poissonnerie , we can’t satisfie all the “mc Donald’s customers “ , your habits are not ours . Try a drive shop food next time ,but don’t stop in our restaurant , all the meet , vegetables and fish are fresh , ordered everyday and our customers appreciate this . Fast foods are really destroying all the country’s restaurant but we re not in their habits . Sorry for that and really sorry for ur taste and habits . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We came here by accident and so happy we did!! What a lovely warm welcome we received! The food was amazing the deco was very warm and friendly. We really enjoyed this experience!! Definitely take everyone I know here!! My family from the U.K. Loved it!! Unforgettable!! Thank you la crème brûlée!!❤️

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamine S, Propriétaire at La Creme Brulee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks for ur visit . Really enjoyed to meet u and hope to see u soon with ur lovely family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We ordered a smoked salmon sandwich and a duo of sea bass and sea bream. The food was ok and I wouldn't complain, but i wouldn't go out of my way to recommend it either. It was reasonable food and reasonable value for the area but not special.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SteMar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We have a dinner for two people in this restaurant without reservation and found a table easily.
Good points for this place: nice and friendly staff, quick service.

We ordered two "salade niçoise" with fresh piece of tuna : the quality of ingredients was good and fresh. But it lacked a little taste and quantity is limited if you have a good appetite. And prices are a little higher (17€) for this reason.
We didn't take dessert because I saw pancakes already pre-cooked piled on a plate. And I prefer fresh pancakes...
The bill for two with 3 soft drinks and two salads was 46€... A little more expensive (4€ for each drink!).

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner with family. Ordered mussels marinere and some burgers for the kids. Potato wedges where half cooked and the mussles where taste less. Don't go there. Really expensive as well.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank KarlOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamine S, Owner at La Creme Brulee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

15 for the mussels or burger with a beer , fresh potatoes , mussels from Bouchot ( the best in France cooked with white wine oignons and herbs , “ marinières” as well ) if u don’t appreciate French food cooked with fresh products really thx to not come back in our restaurant, but try some fast foods .
We try to do our best for our customers if U didn’t appreciate u can. but the fault is not ours . Maybe ur taste is similar to ur review and ur bad alimentary habits . Sorry for that w

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Creme Brulee also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Creme Brulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing