We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camp Du Pylone”
Review of CAMPING du PYLONE

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CAMPING du PYLONE
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Camp Du Pylone”
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week brake at the CAMP DU PYLONE at Biot. This was our 5TH year on the trot and we booked for next year while we were there. It's a place you will love wether you are 6 or 66. There are plenty of places to visit IE CANNES, MONACCO, NICE, ITALY but i think the best of all is ANTIBES which is only one stop away on the train. . The train station is only down the road from the site and the fares are very reasonable. We've booked with Lorraine Hart for the last 4 visits and i would HIGHLY RECOMEND to book with Lorraine and Mike as you could not wish to find a nicer couple. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. To Contact them EMAIL

[--]

Helpful?
4 Thank DerbyshireRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    103
    46
    25
    25
See reviews for
171
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Travelled to Camp Du Pylone for a cheapy holiday and was pleasantly surprised. Had 3 teenagers in our party 13-16 who thought the site was fantastic - 2 already want to go back next year. Excellent security and on-site facilities (although a daily charge of 2 euro p/person for the pool ). Good location with Antibes Land and the Water Park next door. Buses and trains very accessable, we hired a car for the week from the Airport but would use the excellent train service which runs from the Italian Border to Grasse (nr St Tropez) mostly on the sea front if we visited again (also roads extremely busy in high season and constantly getting stuck in traffic jams). Local beach very pebbly but great fun in the waves when windy (pack jellies - you def need them). Downside - other than Antibes Land and the Water park there are no other local amenties and you need to go into the centre of Antibes or Cagnes de Mar for supermarkets, bars, restuarants etc.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_Wattsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I found this campsite to be a relaxing and enjoyable place. It was in a good location, with buses and trains relatively nearby (although quite a walk to and from our mobile)...
Most of the staff at the Bar and in the shops were friendly enough but could definitely improve on their "people skills". The mobile home itself was good enough, although the bedrooms were very cramped!
I think the owners of these homes should make it more clear about the sudden winds, as our parasol got blown over the shed roof and we were expected to pay for this through our deposit...the winds literally came within a few seconds and there was no way we could have prevented this happening. Consequently we were left for the entire week without a parasol but still had to pay for it. Also, our Landlady promised us that her husband would come over to set up the Sky TV but they didn't bother getting back to us after several reminders. Even with this poor service, they had the cheek to complain to us that the mobile wasn't left clean enough (even though i had checked it b4 i left and it certainly was left as presentable as when we arrived!) The Landlady was so rude and aggressive towards me, i was left totally gobsmacked at her attitude, as there was absolutely no need for it.
Solely due to the Landlady's attitude, i would definitely be put off going back to CampDuPylone (at least not through her anyway)...and her husband, who arrived at the airport to pick us up, stinking of alcohol! What a couple to place in charge of a mobile home (he couldn't manage to stay sober never mind manage anything else!)
I wonder if the caravan owner is aware of their behaviour?!
Anyway, apart from that, i enjoyed my holiday and the kids loved the pool, my daughter actually learned how to swim whilst there! Yay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballyreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

When I arrived I was worried that I was going to hate staying on a caravan park...I couldn't have been more wrong. It is brilliantly situated for the train station & bus route, close to the beach (yes, i know it's a pebble beach but grab some jelly shoes & the cushion from the sun lounger & you're well away!) and walking to Antibes was not out of the question.
The bar, pizzeria, shop & bakery are great. Food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced and the staff are friendly & helpful. The bar had some great bands on, the quiz, bingo, karaoke and a magic show are all there too if thats your thing!
Despite the bad reviews about the pool I couldn't fault it. It was clean, free in June to go and yes there isn't seating but a towel on the ground wasn't massively uncomfortable!
The caravan itself, although small, was well equipped, clean & had a good patio. The size really didn't matter as it was only a base for getting changed, sleeping and the occasional meal on the patio.
When I visited a train ticket for the day was 12 euros and I could travel from Grasse to Ventimille getting on and off as a pleased, a true bargain, saw a lot of places I wouldn't ordinarily have stopped off at.
I can see that in peak season how it may get too busy and I would assume this is why there are some bad reviews but in June it was fab!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Booked a mobile home through Dave Lindley. We had a brilliant van, spacious, clean with a lovely patio area. I was impressed from the word go. Dave and Maria very very friendly and very accommodating, Maria lent me her hairdryer when it turned out the mobile home didn't have one - couldn't have asked for more!

The site was great, the cleanest pools in the world, the toddler pool was big enough for the little ones to have lots of fun, and the big pool was great, it is a decent size and we found that in June, not too busy. The little park next to the pool is also great, clean and safe. The bar was great, there was on site entertainment most nights, and with fencing around the bar area, we could let the kids dance and walk about without worrying too much. The wine in the bar was great value, beer was expensive, but in happy hour (between 7-8) you get 2 for 1, so just go early and stock up, so it's still an affordable night out.

yes, the supermarket is expensive, but not if you just want one or 2 things, but the local supermarket is just down the road and easily accessible by bus and train. You are in the south of france after all, and it is an expensive area. The on site bakery and pizzeria are excellent and not at all expensive.

Marineland is well worth the expense, especially if you watch the shows. It was a fabulous day out.

I think this is a fabulous site, great for families, very safe, very friendly, very clean, and I really hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholsNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
4.0 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
4.4 km away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
483 reviews
2.4 km away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 86 in Antibes
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#37 of 86 in Antibes
237 reviews
3.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
4.2 km away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CAMPING du PYLONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CAMPING du PYLONE

Property: CAMPING du PYLONE
Address: 189 avenue du Pylone, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — CAMPING du PYLONE 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Coast, at just 200 meters far from the Sea, 4 km far from Antibes center, between Nice and Cannes, you can take advantage completely and easily of your stay on Riviera thanks to the closeness of the Station of Biot (Train & Bus)... Relaxation and discovery of Côte d'Azur and Provence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Du Pylone Hotel Antibes
Du Pylone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing