We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
72
33
7
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
33
7
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run sun deck croissants minute drive friendly hotel french riviera south of france juan les pins cap suite sea lounge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We use the beach at la Baie Dorée and we love the quirky feel of the place. It is a little bit like stepping back in the 50s .. The food is lovely , the atmosphere very relaxed .
Just one slight inconvenient : only one toilet available for the customers using the beach.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Friendly in France does exist!
Beach Club has valet parking and a warm hostess that somehow remembers your name and makes you feel very welcome from the first time to all of your return visits.
Good food and drinks.
Clientele was also good quality - Not too loud. Not too quiet. Congenial.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank debinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel la baie d... a, Responsable réception at Baie Doree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your day on our beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you any time you want, and we will hope your visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Agnès

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we used this place for the beach mostly. the water here is amazing , one of the best beaches in the area.you can make the bed reservations and go there. the water here is very clean and it is a small bay with a beautiful view the restaurant is very good, the food is very fresh and refined.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel la baie d... a, Responsable réception at Baie Doree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We thank you very much for taking time to share your day on the beach with us on tripadvisor. We will be glad to welcome you again and we are pleased to read that you have had a good time. We thank you also for your suggestion regarding the restaurant.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on the beach and I will be pleased to take care personally of you.
AGNES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are VERY particular (as in usually stay at Hotel du Cap/Eden Roc). For a change of pace, and because Hotel du Cap is now about $2000 USD per night, we took a chance and went 1/2 mile down the Cap to this hotel. The rooms are immaculate and large (we have a sitting room and 2 bathrooms). The staff "formidable". Breakfast (included) was delicious-fresh fruit, home made croissants, freshly squeezed juice, great yogurt). There is a beautiful outdoor and indoor pool and a jacuzzi, although no beach per say (just like Hotel du Cap) there is a ladder into the Med-which I prefer than sand frankly anyway, lovely towels/pillows, amenities and it's a quiet but absolutely lovely place. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND a visit here-and the price is extremely reasonable. This is a great find and we will be back on our next trip-no doubt about that!

Room Tip: It's right between Juan les Pins and Antibes on the Cap-and you can walk to a variety of restaurants on Garoupe Beach which are very charming. It's only 15-20 minutes from Mougins and at most -15 minutes from Nice airport and Nice. A great find.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel la baie d... a, Responsable réception at Baie Doree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, the special atmosphere of our hotel and all services (rooms, breakfasts, situation, etc….)
Thanks again, It was a great pleasure to meet you and your husband as well, you are welcome any time you want !
Best regards
Agnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Baie Doree during the Cannes film festival, and we could not be more pleased with this hotel. The Hotel Baie Doree is ideally located for those who want to have easy access to the conveniences of the city (Antibes and Juan les Pins are a 5 minutes drive away), yet also want a tranquil retreat at the end of the day. The hotel staff surpassed all expectations in terms of service and hospitality. Every person on staff was exceedingly polite and professional. We felt at home and comfortable from the moment we arrived. In advance of our arrival, the hotel assisted with accepting and storing our luggage, which arrived via FedEx a few days before we did. We were picked up by the hotel driver at the train station in Antibes, and this driver assisted frequently during our 10 day stay. Our room was absolutely charming, and it was an upgrade from the room that we booked. We slept better in that room than we do in our own bed at home. The decor of the hotel is classic, old-world Cote-d'Azur. The view from our room was spectacular (and I live on the beach full time!). The recommendations that we received for restaurants and activities were spot-on, and never disappointed. The nearby (walking distance) Plage Keller beach club and restaurant are outstanding. The wine list is really, really great (I collect Bordeaux and I was impressed), and the food was some of the best we had during our stay. If you like walking/hiking, there are beautiful opportunities starting right at the door of the hotel. If you prefer a modern, high-rise, cookie-cutter hotel experience, this is not for you. But if you would enjoy old-world charm, authentic Cote d'Azure atmosphere, and the friendliest most professional staff possible, I suggest the Baie Doree. We look forward to our next stay. Overall, just a charming, entirely pleasant and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel la baie d... a, Responsable réception at Baie Doree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking time to post a review on tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read nice comments. They are very encouraging and the whole team thanks you for your kind words.
We hope to see you again soon may be next year with your friends. We were as well very happy to know you and your wife.
Best Regards
Agnès

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews