We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baie des Anges
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd holiday at this hotel and again it was great, the room was big, beds comfy, bathroom is really good and the cleaning service is spot on. The hotel staff are helpful, friendly and go out of their way to help you.
My only concern was that the pool especially the area around it could have been cleaner.
Roll on next year !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel Baie des Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your comments.
It's a pleasure to welcome you for "Anoter Fabulous Holiday".
Thank you for your remarks especially for the staff.
See you next year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

I was staying in the area for work so didn't get to use the facilities of the hotel but for the 3 nights I was there I enjoyed a few quiet drinks on the balcony with a view of the pools, mountains and sea...could have sat there all day.
Comfortable bed, bathroom fine (seperate toilet), water kind of went everywhere from shower but not too bad. No iron or ironing board in room but I got one once requested (although I had to carry it to room myself which I found amusing).
I had a friend who gave me a ride when I needed it but if I was staying here again I wouldn't stay without a car as it's not really walking distance to anything, especially in summer heat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel Baie des Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your comment and especially your remarks about the view.
For you next stay don't hesitate to contact the reception to ask iron because we have it.
We hope to see you in our hotel that you can use the other facilities (swiming-pool, jacuzzi, etc.)
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

On arrival I felt that this felt more like an airport hotel than a resort/spa hotel , due to the decor and cold feeling.
In fairness room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed , and despite the 'city view' being a car park view , it was ok.
General attitude of staff at the hotel was verging on rude and generally resentful, particularly in the restaurant , where I paid 21 Euros for burger and chips + 20% service.
Main pool is finished in rough concrete , and only 3 foot deep ..with no drinks service , not ideal for swimming or for children & the spa feels as though it needs a good clean. Spa pool was also over crowded during our stay in August.
Shall not be returning...

Room Tip: Please book sea view room otherwise you will end up looking at a car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel Baie des Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback but I think you have made a mistake about your comments, because we don't add 20% service in the bill, maybe it's in another hotel?
I propose you to contact me about your comment and I am please to hear you.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

we arrived on the sunday afternoon and departure the following wednesday; reallya nice place, close to Antibes (better if you have a car !) very calm
breakfast is excellent, people of the service, reception are really kind and helpful !
it is also a thalasso center: I really enjoyed the modelage aromacéane by Cathy, but not sure anymore about the name , my wife appreciated the soin visage zanzibar evasion! we recommend this hotel.
(room with view on the 2 pools and partly on the see) :o)

Room Tip: evreything was ok, we had room 2226 in the 2nd building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fabetlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel Baie des Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

It's a little but tucked away in what looks like quite a residential area. However there's parking and it's easy to find about 20 minutes from Nice airport .

Rooms are self catered and there is a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch & dinner. Lovely pools and Spa facilities. Kids are restricted to when they can use the inside pool.

Staff mainly friendly and helpful.

Menu limited but tasty in restaurant.

Would go back!! But not with young children.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel Baie des Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you soon for a new stay at THALAZUR.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
3.8 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
4.6 km away
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
0.9 km away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#45 of 87 in Antibes
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
379 reviews
4.2 km away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
536 reviews
3.3 km away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 87 in Antibes
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baie des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baie des Anges

Address: 770 Chemin des Moyennes Breguieres, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: €68 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baie des Anges 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GENTLENESS, CALM and SERENITY It is this spirit that we have refurbished. The opening of the front at the entrance of the building gives a visual breakthrough overlooking the Baie des nges, creating total unity between the building and the outstanding site. Simple materials, mineral-rich soil, green walls, clear and gentle colours... give back the building all of its splendour. The welcoming you receive, comfort, service, more than simple words, they are the rules followed without exception at Hotel Baie des Anges **** Thalazur Antibes Thalassotherapy & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Baie des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baie Des Anges Spa
Baie Des Anges Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing