We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc
Nearby Hotels
US$1,363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Antibes(Antibes)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Mer(Golfe-Juan Vallauris)
US$162
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juana(Juan-les-Pins)
US$231
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Cap d'Antibes(Juan-les-Pins)
US$164
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baie des Anges(Antibes)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modern Hotel(Antibes)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Belles Rives(Juan-les-Pins)
US$281
US$267
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Le Grand Pavois(Juan-les-Pins)(Great Value!)
US$162
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
335
49
19
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
49
19
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingchampagne bardiving boardtennis courtslegendary hotelmoment you arrivegeorge vle grillgastronomic restaurantconcierge staffsuper yachtssouth of francestunning hotelgarden viewfilm festivalsmall poolfrench riviera
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This place is very opulent and is frequently used by the richest and most famous in society.
We had a dinner at the terrace of the main restaurant during Cannes film festival and it was full of a-listers.

The views are absolutely lovely (especially nice for spotting famous super yachts).

The prices are high but worth it for the experience. I guess it is also one of the ways to keep the place more exclusive. We had a tasting menu which was very good. I also tried Bellini which was nice (I was told it is the speciality drink of Hotel Du Cap).

All the cars that enter the premises are searched, which is great for security.

The service was impeccable and all the people that served us were very professional.

We had a wonderful and relaxing evening and everything about the place was pleasant and plush. Glamour at its best.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank AnaG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction H, Directeur général at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear guest,
Your happiness at spending time in our restaurant matches our delight reading your wonderful lines.
As you can imagine, our passionate restaurant and kitchen brigades were proud to read that you enjoyed their culinary treats and their hospitality. It is a joy for them to indulge the palate of our epicurean clients like yourself, with their creative elaborations of seasonal, regional, and high-quality products.
Your choice of a Bellini was most judicious as it is indeed our specialty cocktail which we always highly recommend to current and future visitors.
Furthermore, we take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and for your review of the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc.
We hope to welcome you for another evening, or perhaps a longer stay at the hotel to enjoy all we have to offer in a near future. Needless to say that our loyal teams will do their best to reserve you a magical Eden-Roc experience once again.
Sincerely,
Philippe Perd
Chief Project Development Officer, Oetker Collection
General Manager, Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc
Oetker Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Take the time and spend a little of your hard earned , on a day at Eden Roc by the pool,you don't have to stay at the hotel ,just pay a very reasonable fee for access. We (15 year old daughter and my wife) lunched at the restaurant by the pool enjoying wonderful food, then lazed by the pool all day,it was awesome. The service was perfect and non judgemental , you could be a prince or a pauper they give the same 6 star treatment. The setting , gardens , food , is spectacular and a memory everyone will cherish.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction H, Directeur général at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear guest,
We are happy that the three of you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities.
Through your notes, we are able to ascertain the quality of service our entire personnel strives to offer each day at our hotel. Hence, we thank you for your lovely review and for rewarding our wonderful teams’ good work.
Thank you also for having chosen to spend the day in our “holiday home”. We hope that you can give us the pleasure of a longer visit in a near future, perhaps by the end of August, in the fall.
As you can imagine, we will again spare no efforts to try make each day spent at the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc more magical than the previous.
In the meantime, please receive my best regards.
Philippe Perd
Chief Project Development Officer, Oetker Collection
General Manager, Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc
Oetker Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Everything is perfect in paradise this is simply a fairytale experience for everything but your wallet
the service, style and setting makes this the place of dreams but the food is something special from nutella filled croissants to Truffle omelet for breakfast
special is reserved from this place

Room Tip: anyone and a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction H, Directeur général at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017


Dear guest,
You have given us a great gift writing this heartfelt complimentary message.
Needless to say, our teams of passionate craftsmen were most pleased to read that their daily endeavours to transform our hotel into a true “eden” have paid off. As such, please accept our thanks for having given us the pleasure of your visit and of this review.
It goes without saying that if you decide to holiday with us again, no efforts will be spared to hopefully make your days at the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc special and “fairytale-like” once more.
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Philippe Perd
Chief Project Development Officer, Oetker Collection
General Manager, Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc
Oetker Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

You would expect a hotel with a reputation as grand as its room prices (€950 for a night) to offer an unforgettably delightful experience.

Unforgettable maybe. Delightful certainly not.

From arriving at the entrance it's clear this place takes itself very seriously. Reservations only, Taxi's are searched and passengers given the hard stare by staff that look like they've just come from the latest MIB movie.

This all gives a heightened sense of expectation and walking down into the bar-grill terrace area certainly helps to support this. Beautifully simple and smartly turned out you can feel the money that has been invested to make this a great location.

Unfortunately reality hit our group as hard and slimy as a wet fish to the face. The service really was terrible. Getting a round of drinks to the table seemed an arduous task despite an empty terrace when we arrived (12:30).

The menu was simple with what looked like a good mix of seafood specialities and beach classics. After a big night before our group wasn't that hungry so we only opted for 1 course. The waiter thought differently and with all of the persistence of a carpet salesman tried to upsell starters but we stuck to our guns. Thank god we did.

The group ordered a mix of pastas, burgers, club sandwich and one of the specials. Nothing that turned up to the table was remotely special. The pasta was so bland you might as well have been eating cardboard, the burger was only marginally better than a late night kebab shop and the club sandwich worse than a Swiss airport special.

By the end of the meal most of us hadn't finished what had been offered as food.

Hair in one of the desserts was just the icing on the cake.

To eat at Cap Eden-Roc you need a small mortgage. The burgers were €45 each, the club sandwich €38. Alcohol also wasn't cheap with a Bloody Mary complete with 7 day-old celery flopping over the edge at €30 a pop. What tickled us though was the €12 for each bottle of water. Badoit prestige no less.

I don't mind paying for good food but dropping nearly a grand for 8 people for an awful lunch - we would have fared better if we'd been mugged in the street on the way back from a Macdonalds.

If taste isn't an issue you will probably enjoy this place for its exclusivity.

I, however, will NOT be returning ( but I suspect the management wouldn't care less).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
45  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Service is very personalized. Check in and Check out experiences couldn't have been better. Room service was excellent. Both food quality and service. Even after spending thousands of nights in hotels, Hotel du Cap showed me new ways to elevate service that I didn't expect. The spa was low key and accessible. The gardens offer a pleasant stroll through the expansive grounds. We had an outstanding room in the main building. All the little things came together perfectly to make one great experience of our stay. If I were to pose anything negative at all, it would be that the restaurants are about 200 yards away from the main building which is a bit limiting if it's raining which it was during our stay. I will say the rates are high. I won't say they aren't justified.

Room Tip: We loved being in the main building.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Road-Lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction H, Directeur général at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear guest,
You were kind to share a wonderful review of our establishment and we would like to thank you.
As you can imagine, we were touched to read that our quality of service and installations surprised a well-travelled guest like yourself. Needless to say, the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc experience is only possible thanks to our loyal teams’ daily efforts and commitment to keep trudging the path of excellence. Naturally, your reviews have been shared with all of the personnel who are grateful for the great motivation you have provided them to keep up the good work.
On another note, amidst your flattering words, we also took note of your comment regarding the distance between the two different pavilions. It seems like we failed to inform you of our internal "shuttle service". In fact, our “Antibes home” features several electric carts stationed throughout the estate ready to drive our clientele back and forth. Should you give us the pleasure of another visit, we hope you can enjoy this service.
In this light, thank you for having given us the privilege of a first visit, we look forward to the honor of welcoming you again in the near future, where we will do our very best to deliver an equally, if not more comfortable and magical sojourn for you.
In the meantime, please receive our best regards,
Philippe Perd
Chief Project Development Officer, Oetker Collection
General Manager, Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews