We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant ”
Review of Chez Mimmo

Chez Mimmo
Ranked #27 of 687 Restaurants in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended. Food was great and not expensive. Two of us ate for 28 euros a head for two courses including wine and coffee. Waitress was very helpful and friendly. This restaurant is very popular with locals so recommend you reserve a table in advance. We would definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This hole-in-the-wall restaurant (only fits 30-40 people max) was empty when we got there too early (at 7:05 pm - as they open at 7:30 pm), but by 8:15 pm, every single chair was filled with locals (and us). Lots of 20 and 30 year-olds - which says to me: great food, great atmosphere, and low prices. All of that is true!

The bruschetta and eggplant parm were awesome appetizers. My pesto pasta was the best I've ever had. My wife's 4 cheese pasta was almost as good.

I GIVE THIS RESTAURANT MY STRONGEST RECOMMENDATION!!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank DrWoliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Why isn't all pasta served in skillets?? It works so extraordinarily well for Chez Mimmo! One of the most delightful Italian restaurants outside Italy. Nothing fancy at all. Just really well-cooked, hearty food with reasonable prices.
Just what anyone ever needs on a cold European night!
Always busy - bookings recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lipsness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We ate here for my daughters birthday. The pasta is served in skillets. Everything we had was wonderful. My boys had pizza.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We went here an wednesday evening and the restaurant was almost full.
We had bruschetta for starter which they offer not only the classical way but also with a bit of cheese and mushrooms. It was really, really good and quite a lot.
The pizzas were fantastic. The crust was perfect and everything very tasty.
We were not able to eat our complete pizzas because of their size but the waitress wrapped them up for us.
Also apart from that service was very nice and quick.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CamTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Mimmo also viewed

 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to Chez Mimmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing