We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
182
297
107
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
297
107
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square palais des papes great location vineyard tour merry go round clock tower affordable hotel continental breakfast is small hotel tea and coffee making facilities walking distance taxi ride bit worn the air conditioning central location single bed minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Great location within the old city walls, nice and central to restaurants, attractions and access to exploring the old city of Avignon. Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room.... very, very small! Tiny bathroom, I've seen bigger in a caravan. In saying that, it was very clean..
Tea and coffee making facilities was a bonus, as we've been staying in a lot of hotels this trip and not many have this available..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you Jodie for sharing your experience. We are gald you enjoyed your tay and it was a pleasure hosting you.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The local is simple, but has everything you need to have a pleasant stay. Mostly cos the staff is very gentle and helpful. The breakfast is very good, considering that is a small place. The rooms are comfortable and the air conditioning guarantees a comfortable stay, considering that September is very hot in the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank b_ravara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thak you for your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Facing facing the clock tower square center of Avignon sightseeing. The palace can be reached in a few minutes, and the main tourist facilities are in walking distance. There are merry-go-round and eating and drinking establishments in the square. It is about 15 minutes straight to the station. Although the hotel is small, the room is much wider than the Japanese business hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigator703022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Responsable réception at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your opinion, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you could visit all the sightseeinng in Avignon. As you have mentioned, our hotel is situated in the centre of the city, at one minute walk of Pop's castle and 10-15 minutes of the other historical buildings. There are lots of shops and restaurants just in front of the hotel as well. We would be glad to see you back if you have an occasion to return to Avignon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel is small and cramped. The floors are a rabbit warren with various steps to negotiate. Not easy for those with large suitcases. Hallways were blocked with service trolleys. My room smelt very badly and only got worse with the air conditioner. Had to have the windows open all the time - even while out - to be able to cope with the stench. However, it is located centrally and convenient to the main city attractions.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwwt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our central location in the center of the old city means we do not have much space as a suburbian hotel may have and being located in a 19th century building means we have some stairs inside but we find it has its charm but in the same time we can understand that it was not what you were looking for. As for the bad smell we are sorry and you should have told the reception so we could assess the problem and even give you a room change. We are very strict on hygiene and our hotel has always obtained excellent scores on the topic.

Once again we are sorry for your disapointment and we always try harder to improve.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Bit of a nightmare finding somewhere to park but we should have contacted the hotel so much of it down to us.
The rooms were small but functional and the staff friendly.
Breakfast was more than adequate for the price.
Excellent restaurant right next door.
If you are on foot or in a cab the location is unbeatable - particularly at the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Duncan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews