We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
603
259
38
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
259
38
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade yogurt pedestrian street hotel is located the ground floor old town no elevator gracious hosts hard boiled eggs home made the main square family room compote the heart of the city within walking distance excellent location train station his wife
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Nestled on a side street in Avignon is a gem of a hotel. We arrived Christmas Eve unsure of what to expect or what would be open. Our hosts swept away any doubt we had pointing us to the area activities, the Christmas Eve light parade, and made dinner reservations for us at Avenio, a fabulous restaurant a short walk from the hotel.

We opted for a family room and were delighted by the spacious and comfortable space. It wasn't posh with high-end furnishings, but it was inviting, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The large bathroom easily managed our family.

Breakfast the next morning was a surprise, where we had the best croissants and enjoyed homemade jam and the company of the other guests. Emmanuelle and his wife are the ultimate hosts who truly care about their business and the comfort of their guests. We had everything we needed and felt welcome and at the same time given a wonderful private space. We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LookingtoGetLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Located on a pedestrian-only street, it is just a couple of minutes walk from very good restaurants and shopping.The optional breakfast is very good - nice selection of freshly baked goodies , too.

Room tip: No elevator and the stairs are a bit of a challenge with a heavy suitcase, so pack light.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

A brief overnight visit but great care was taken to ensure that our stay was as good as could be. The room was perfect, simple but elegant with everything you could need. An excellent restaurant was recommended and a taxi ordered for next day at an early hour, which arrived on time. All done with interest, professionalism and kindness. Highly recomended

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiffeyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, good price & great host

Parking near the hotel with 20% discount showing the invoice.
Emmanuelle gave us very good pieces of advice: restaurants, bars, markets, what to visit...

Really nice experience!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jorda252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel Garlande is perfectly situated in the middle of Avignon on a cute small street in the walking-only area of town.
From the initial booking, the staff is attentive and helpful. Throughout the stay they were very friendly and offered information on what to do and where to eat.
We were given a large room on the second floor (stairs only) which was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We took breakfast at the hotel one morning, everything was home made and delicious!
I would recommend this hotel to couples who want to be centrally located, love a good French hotel, and like to relax outside the hotel as well as in.

Room tip: There is no lift so make sure to specify this if you can't use stairs/have a lot of luggage.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateo1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews