We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
593
258
38
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
258
38
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt pedestrian street the ground floor gracious hosts no elevator old town charming hotel hard boiled eggs the main square home made compote homemade jams family room small hotel excellent location within walking distance mobility issues
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Located on a pedestrian-only street, it is just a couple of minutes walk from very good restaurants and shopping.The optional breakfast is very good - nice selection of freshly baked goodies , too.

Room Tip: No elevator and the stairs are a bit of a challenge with a heavy suitcase, so pack light.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

A brief overnight visit but great care was taken to ensure that our stay was as good as could be. The room was perfect, simple but elegant with everything you could need. An excellent restaurant was recommended and a taxi ordered for next day at an early hour, which arrived on time. All done with interest, professionalism and kindness. Highly recomended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiffeyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, good price & great host

Parking near the hotel with 20% discount showing the invoice.
Emmanuelle gave us very good pieces of advice: restaurants, bars, markets, what to visit...

Really nice experience!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator280833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel Garlande is perfectly situated in the middle of Avignon on a cute small street in the walking-only area of town.
From the initial booking, the staff is attentive and helpful. Throughout the stay they were very friendly and offered information on what to do and where to eat.
We were given a large room on the second floor (stairs only) which was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We took breakfast at the hotel one morning, everything was home made and delicious!
I would recommend this hotel to couples who want to be centrally located, love a good French hotel, and like to relax outside the hotel as well as in.

Room Tip: There is no lift so make sure to specify this if you can't use stairs/have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateo1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We walked there from our Viking ship so it was very convenient, only a few cobblestones for our roll bags to bump along. The hotel is on a little side street so you need GPS to actually locate it(no big flashing sign). We got there before check-in at 3 so they stored our luggage and placed it in our room. They were kind enough to give us a lower floor so we didn't have to navigate the very steep, narrow steps. The owner was extremely nice and helped with guiding us to restaurants that were nearby. The hotel was close to everything inside the wall and that made it easy to see the old town and not get too lost. The room was fairly large with a king bed, chair and desk and a bathroom and separate toilet room. The breakfast included meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, jams, juice and yummy breads and croissants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sundberg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews