We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$328
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
543
718
182
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
718
182
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelold citytrain stationexecutive roomwalled citynespresso machineunderground parkingper daynice poolpaper cupsbeds were very comfortablecomfortable staybuffet breakfastmin walkexcellent stayfour starstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I wasn't expecting anything from this hotel but when I walked into the hotel it gave me a lot of good vibes

It's clean and most importantly it's next to the train station. The location is perfect.

The room is big and it comes with a lot of little little things such as good toiletries and extra pillows.

The hotel is new and I like their front desk. They were so friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended.....

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Samson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIE L, Responsable réception at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Good location one block from the train station and main entrance to the old city. Above average breakfast with good variety. Modern interiors (some might say funky), but nice size, comfortable rooms. My wife and I ate dinner one night in the hotel and had a very good meal (paella) at a reasonable price. Front desk personnel very friendly and English-speaking – they helped me arrange for taxis several times during my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIE L, Responsable réception at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Avignon Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Comfortable room, delicious breakfast, close to train and bus station and an easy walk into the centre of Avignon. Friendly and helpful staff . Top marks to Toni who was a star. And than
ks for the complimentary drink on the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfried T, Directeur Adjoint at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services. Thank you for your nice comments.

We will make sure to share your kind words with all the team members who are always giving their very best to exceed our guest expectations and create memorable experiences for them.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back soon in Avignon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We chose this based on TA reviews are were really impressed for a fairly budget priced hotel. we had a suite and it was lovely with a large separate lounge, quirky designer bathroom and nice little outdoor terrace to relax on. The staff were great, all with at least two languages, and very helpful. Breakfast was a nice buffet spread. Best of all the location is excellent, adjacent to the old city wall and a gate into town, giving a nice 10 min walk to the central place/palais area. For Eurostar/train visitors, it's adjacent to the Gare Central. From the TGV/Eurostar station, we simply walked up the platform on arrival and hopped on a train to central station 3 mins later for free. The TGV station is about a 15 euro cab ride out of town otherwise. Also has on site parking. You really cannot beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfried T, Dir Adjoint at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services. Thank you for your nice comments.

We will make sure to share your kind words with all the team members who are always giving their very best to exceed our guest expectations and create memorable experiences for them.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back soon in Avignon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Novotel is a short walk from the Central railway station situated outside the city walls. It is a concrete style building looking a bit tired from the outside but once through the doors the ambience is nice. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. As a silver card holder the welcome drink was appreciated. The reception / bar area leads out to the pool and outside seating, with the restaurant / breakfast area inside. The pool was nice to chill and loung around. No glass though at the pool side - maybe worth having plastic glasses available??? The room - 2nd floor was spacious and well kept. The oddity of the walking bathroom with its 'privacy screen' was unusual. The shower was good as the facilities. The bed was comfortable but had a slight squeak each time someone moved. This seemed to be jusdt on one side. Maybe it is time to change the beds?? There were 2 coach parties in the hotel thjis made breakfast very difficult. Not enough seating for all. Items kept running out so the little staff that there was were rushed off their feet. A typical continental breakfast so good food all round - when it was there. The fact that bowls and cutlery ran out frequently amazed me. We also had an evening meal which was tasty and well presented. A nice hotel just beware of breakfast timings.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank NorthernTraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfried T, Dir Adjoint at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members.

Thank you very much for bringing to our attention on these areas of improvement and please rest assured that corrective actions have been put in place.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews