We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
US$250
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Avignon Sud(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$182
US$109
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$123
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
US$154
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
147
343
107
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
343
107
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolla boucherieonsite restaurantnearby ibisno liftbase to exploreseparate toiletcomfortable roomsother hotelsthe ground floorold towntgv stationsightsgpsbathterrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Nice quiet room with enough room including suitcases. Boucherie restaurant is very good including both breakfast and dinner. The carpark has plenty of spaces and is free. The TV was excellent but more than one English channel would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank royt965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear,

thank you for your comment I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation here.
I wish you a pleasant day.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Pros and Cons
Fair way out of town and although website recommended getting a bus into the centre, the staff didn't know much about it and recommended the free park and ride.

Shower was over the bath, which in turn was raised to allow for the pipework. 6ft people found it ok to get in and out of, 5ft people struggled! People over 6ft wouldn't be able to stand up in the bath.

No lift! But only a short straight flight of stairs to lug your cases up, so not too bad. Request a room on the ground floor if required.

Our room was a twin with the beds pushed together. Decent size.

There was a mini fridge in our room, so we could unpack our cool bag and store everything overnight. They put our cool blocks in their freezer.

Unusually for an Ibis, it has a restaurant in it - La Boucherie which proved very popular, particularly as it was a way from the centre.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant and on the terrace, overlooking the swimming pool.

Pleasant one night stay. Helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear,

thank you for your feedback about your stay and the way we can improve the hotel services.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and you won't hesitate to come another time if you have the opportunity.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel was fine for a stop over en-route. Nothing fancy. The attached restaurant was 'okay' for lunch. Breakfast was not very excited but few French places are in that sense. Room was okay for a family of 4 - kids slept on the sofa bed. Online check in and out worked well. Bar service is available but limited and the staff also has to run the reception and other tasks so they are very busy but they try their best. The hotel offers different play options for the kids, pool, coffee and tea station in the lobby. The area where the hotel is located - centre commercial - is not typically an area where you feel safe to walk around late night. But as a stop-over location this was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Astrid,

thank you for giving us a good review for your stay here.
Hope you enjoyed your vacations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed here as a base to explore the Provence region for 4 nights. For the price you pay the hotel was fine. There are no lifts to take you to level 2 & with huge bags that is very difficult. The staff are very good & they work hard. My big complaint is the "taxi". When you order a taxi from reception into town a big van turns up, "unmetered" & his price is always 20 euro. We got a metered taxi from TGV station to hotel which was twice the distance and only cost us 12 euro. Our advice would be to call the local taxi company ( 0490822020 ),other than that pool clean & restaurant staff great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jaffajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear James,

thank you for you lovely comment about the hotel.
I hope to see you another time!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel with very reasonable room rate. Clean room is in good size. There is a big shopping mall next door with supermarket. It is not located at the old town center. However, if you have a car, that is not a problem.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoyceArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello Joyce and Arthur,

thanks a lot for this good review. I hope you enjoyed your stay here!

best regards, :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews