We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
217
168
39
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
168
39
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm house offers plenty breakfast and dinner lovely pool charming place one night swimming pool comfortable beds south of france two night stay flights of stairs by foot small hotel croissants nathalie countryside city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this great Hotel just outside Avignon.
Traditional old farmhouse, quality appointed rooms, gorgeous pool area with bar, and excellent restaurant with high quality menu
Thierry and staff were very accommodating and helpful
Good location for exploring other parts of Provence like Arles, Gordes & Aix de Provence
Hotel is about 3/4 km outside Avignon town centre - but plenty of parking available if visiting the City.
Good recommendation for a taste of Provence

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Quiet location in rural surroundings outside the city. Avignon is 6 min. away by car or 50 min by foot (pleasant walk through fields and meadows). Hotel occupies a nicely restored farm building with large courtyard where you can have your breakfast or other meal from the in-house restaurant. Everything new and clean. Comfortable beds and cushions. Sufficient quantity of hangers.Tasty and varied breakfast buffet. Friendly, helpful staff. Inviting pool area and big parking lot.

What we missed in the room was fly mesh at the window (mosquitos harrassed us), glasses and porcelain cups for water/tea/coffee (only paper cups were provided) and hooks for jackets/hats.
There was only one bedside table in a twin room.
There is no lift and all rooms can be only reached by stairs (but this is understandable in an restored building).
Although the restaurant is spacious, the breakfast buffet is crammed into a tight corner and guests are continuously getting into each other's way.
Coffee was very good (freshly prepared by the espresso machine), tea - from inexpensive bags - much less so.
WiFi required login everytime you switched on your device, even after a short pause.
In the vicinity, every night and repeatedly some acoustic alarm went off - absolutely not the hotel's fault, of course, but very annoying in these otherwise so quiet and peaceful area. We couldn't figure out the reason.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank holist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I found the hotel in our way to South of France. First attracted by the city itself as city of Pope was my discovery. Hotel is situated on an island which makes the overall feeling already different. The surrounding was very nice, especially decorated with some christmas lamps still.
The hosts are very pleasant as they allowed us to come outside of the reception opeeating hours. We were able to eat before 10 p.m. still which I found always shocking and funny in France. The rooms are cost however shower definitely for one person only. So the couples that like to take shower together ... Probably can request a room with a bathtube.:-)
A breakfast was very good especially for my French demanding partner that uses to eat a lot fresh french food. Dont forget to boil an egg by yourself as those exposed in the fridge are to be cooked by yourself. Another discovery for me :-).
Keep up with good service there!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ebuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I asked many times for a dish dairy free (due to allergy). They served me a plate accompanied with buttered rice. I discovered it from the taste. In the end I have also had to ask to remove the relevant cost from the bill.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ilaria104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laferme, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant La Ferme, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Ilaria,
We want to apologise for this absolutly abnormal situation. Our waitress made a serious mistake, without asking the Chef, that we pointed out and organized with our entire team a new training in allergies and their effects, so that this never happens again. We are relieved that this has not had any serious consequences for you.
As, she didn't tell us anything, we didn't know the problem when we prepared your bill, that's why nothing was done.
Please accept once again our apologies for this situation.
Regards

Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Spent four nights here in August, the rooms were quite basic but comfortable. The bed was of a good standard with nice pillows. There was a super swimming pool in a secure area with a selection of sun beds and parasols. There were bicycles to hire which we took advantage of and thoroughly enjoyed our days hire. We ate at the hotel on two occasions and enjoyed the delicious food, we also had breakfast on three of the mornings and that was varied and tasty.
The staff were all very pleasant and Thiery the manager was very helpful too.
The hotel is in a very quiet area and some form of transport is necessary but it is a short distance from Avignon and even cycling there is easy.
We enjoyed our stay here and would possibly return one day.

Room Tip: Larger room are better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews