We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
142
58
16
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
58
16
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dark streets absolutely loved this hotel beautiful garden sun loungers star property character and charm romantic hotel mini bar rooms are beautiful side street heated pool the hotel staff the hotel offers very nice hotel old town south of france courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2015

The hotel particulier is a very different one, with a nice patio, with excellent service, the room is very nice and clean.
Impeccable service!
A nice little bar, a good spa and pool.
The breakfast is expensive for what they give you.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank mimo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This place is a great place to spend a few days, especialy during the summer. We stated only one night and regret it (despite the price). They serve food, and it is overpriced but delicious. The pool area is refreshing and they are not shy to serve wine or champagne while you enjoy it.

They helped with every aspect of our trip and made it very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndresLoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Hidden away on a back street off of Arles' old town, and in walking distance of both the renowned Roman-era Forum and Amphitheater AND the area's terrific shopping and dining, Hotel Particulier is a quiet, peaceful retreat after a day's exploring. The friendliness of the staff and owner was genuine and helpful in the extreme, and it was one of the few times on our recent trip that hanging out in the hotel always seemed like a good idea, day or night. The common rooms for guest relaxing were beautiful, with a glowing fireplace.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jhnelsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and had a wonderful time, mainly due to the super kind and helpful staff.
The hotel has large, comfortable rooms, decorated with excellent taste.
Breakfast could have more choices, though.
We certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecivellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Particulier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Ola!

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor and all your nice remark.
Next time ask for our extra breakfast, the guy in charge of would be pleased to suggest you many others things...

Kind Regards

Catherine Pernin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

The setting of this hotel was fabulous. It is a private compound. Inside is an idyllic serene green oasis. There are tables and chairs in a courtyard and lounge chairs by the heated pool. The hotel is located in central Arles, close to main walking street that has some unique shops and boutiques and delicious pastry places. Our room was all white, very comfortable and clean. Typically I don't even notice toiletries but they provided a whole bag of Hermes goodies. The staff were fantastic. They greeted us at the door, parked our car, and took our luggage to the room in record time. They gave us a complimentary upgrade, offered suggestions for dinner and a map. The woman at the front desk offered to make dinner reservations if we wanted but we chose to walk around the city without a plan. The breakfast was very simple but very good. Yogurt, crepes, breads, cheese, juice and coffee. We would like to return. Please note, if traveling by car, getting to the hotel can be a bit tricky. The streets are very narrow and often cars block where you need to go. Take your time and breathe when you arrive it will be worth the tension of getting there.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arippleeffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Particulier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment.
It's very kind to you and we are glad to hear that you wil be back once again.

Yours Sincerely

Catherine Pernin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews