We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful tranquil luxury in the centre of Arles”
Review of Hotel Particulier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Particulier
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed here for four nights with our two daughters and absolutely loved this hotel. You are right in the centre of the city and yet you wouldn't know it once you step through the doorway into the courtyard. Here it is pure peace and tranquility with the scent of orange blossom, the call of the birds and gentle noise of running water.
The pool area is lovely and we spent our afternoons here in the sun on the loungers, relaxing.
The house itself is beautiful and the furnishings and decor is lovely. We loved our rooms which were very comfortable.
There is plenty to do here too, Arles itself of course and some lovely day trips to St Remy and also the Carmague...all of these arranged for us by Michael who was very helpfull at suggesting our itinerary and good places to eat.
The staff were all very attentive and made us very welcome. We were so sad to leave.
Just one thing , the breakfasts at euro 26 each seemed very expensive so we went to cafes in Arles. If they had been a better price we would have enjpyed taking them here.
That is only a minor negative..it is a fab hotel and one I would highly recommend for a stay in Provence.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank carmellasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2015

The hotel particulier is a very different one, with a nice patio, with excellent service, the room is very nice and clean.
Impeccable service!
A nice little bar, a good spa and pool.
The breakfast is expensive for what they give you.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank mimo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This place is a great place to spend a few days, especialy during the summer. We stated only one night and regret it (despite the price). They serve food, and it is overpriced but delicious. The pool area is refreshing and they are not shy to serve wine or champagne while you enjoy it.

They helped with every aspect of our trip and made it very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndresLoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Hidden away on a back street off of Arles' old town, and in walking distance of both the renowned Roman-era Forum and Amphitheater AND the area's terrific shopping and dining, Hotel Particulier is a quiet, peaceful retreat after a day's exploring. The friendliness of the staff and owner was genuine and helpful in the extreme, and it was one of the few times on our recent trip that hanging out in the hotel always seemed like a good idea, day or night. The common rooms for guest relaxing were beautiful, with a glowing fireplace.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jhnelsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and had a wonderful time, mainly due to the super kind and helpful staff.
The hotel has large, comfortable rooms, decorated with excellent taste.
Breakfast could have more choices, though.
We certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecivellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Particulier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Ola!

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor and all your nice remark.
Next time ask for our extra breakfast, the guy in charge of would be pleased to suggest you many others things...

Kind Regards

Catherine Pernin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.4 km away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.5 km away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
255 reviews
20.4 km away
Hotel Le Mas de Peint
Hotel Le Mas de Peint
#15 of 56 in Arles
165 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Cloitre
Hotel du Cloitre
#10 of 56 in Arles
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Particulier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Particulier

Address: Rue de la Monnaie, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Arles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arles
#6 Family Hotel in Arles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range: €380 - €460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Particulier 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Particulier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Particulier Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing