We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Spa Le Calendal(Arles)
US$161
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Madaleno(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Granges(Arles)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Regalido(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Regence(Arles)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$78
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
79
61
20
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
61
20
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace du forumhotel's carroman forumquirky hotelhistoric centercentral squarehand held showermodern amenitiesrestaurant recommendationsroom was largeother hotelsvincent van goghpicassopostershemingwaycharacterbohemian
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Nice hotel with a great location right in the square. Easy walking to all tourist spots and the Saturday Market. Staff was friendly and helpful. Interesting historical hotel. We were upgraded to a spacious top floor suite. Only issue was the LITTLE step down from the bed level to the bathroom/entry level. Could be a safety issue. Some lighting would help. Otherwise a great hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The perfect mix of past meets the present -- doesn't dwell on the past but you can feel it in the building, you know it's there -- it's very very credible, but at the same time has everything you need for a wonderful contemporary stay -- wonderful bathrooms, super decor, great art and photography on the walls.

On check in I got my credit card and ID ready, but they didn't need that, they'd deal with it at the end of the stay they said, and they did, by hand, good old fashioned adding up. Nothing was too much trouble, nothing was a problem. In fact I didn't sign for anything during the entire stay.

Total class in a sea of mediocrity. And their pop up restaurant was terrific, way way better than anything else in the square.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikmid310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I booked a two night stay in July for this hotel through Travelocity and it was confirmed. A day later, the hotel called me directly and said there was no room for me and that they could not homor the reservation. If I wanted to stay there the rate would be 470 Euro a night instead of 242 Euros a night. More than twice as much.

I called Travelocity, spent over an hour on the phone, but there was nothing they do. I was forced to make a reservation, less than two weeks before my stay with a much worse choice of hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel on-line.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank See Are L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The Grand Hotel Nord Pinus is the most richly historic hotel in Arles. Artists, writers and fighters have all graced it for over 100 years. But more than that, it is a fantastic, contemporary retreat, located bang in the centre of historic Arles.
The styling is ‘mid-century modern meets bullfighting’. An abundance of historic bullfighting posters line the stairwell. The rooms are coolly furnished, large and light. The beds are a real highlight – big and supremely comfortable.
It might not have the pool that the Hotel Particular boasts, nor the garden. But it has friendly staff, great taste and location. Plus that elusive thing that hotels either have, or do not have: soul. The Nord Pinus got soul, and that makes it THE place to stay in Arles. (The top floor apartment is great for two couples sharing: it’s huge. Room 32 was another beauty. But all rooms looked good). If you find the name a bit suspect, don’t worry, everyone goes through the giggles when pronouncing it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ace_adventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Stayed here one night on 29 April 2015. The hotel sits at one end of the central tourist square (ringed with tourist trap restaurants) in the old city. The room was typically small but nicely decorated, but the bathroom was very large and modern. The breakfast was somewhat pricey and decent, not memorable, but sitting outside overlooking the square was quite nice. They have valet parking available if you can get your vehicle through the tiny roads leading into the square; if I stayed there again I would probably park for free by the train station and walk (15-20 minutes). The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and made good restaurant recommendations just a block off the square where there are several nice choices.

Being near the center of the old town, everything inside the city walls is a short walk away...no need for a car or other transportation for the great majority of sights.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SonarGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews