We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Trip.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Agoda.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$125
FindHotelUS$138
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
34
3
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
3
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel min beds pool lisbon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was very good. The rooms are modern and well designed. The swimming pool is very nice. The breakfast is good with a nice selection. The bar is also very good. The prices are reasonable for the quality, A good option outside Lisbon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

I spent a few days at the Aroeira Lisbon hotel and by the end of my stay, I wanted to move there! It's a perfect place to spend time relaxing in the nature (it's set in the beautiful pine forest, with a golf course next door and the beach just over 2km away) - you are only 40 mins from Lisbon but feels a million miles away. I tried all of the services (yoga; pool; golf; restaurants) and they were all excellent. Above all, the staff, without exception, were wonderful (Solange; Andreia; Ana; Marian but there were many others whose names I don't remember unfortunately) - always helpful and friendly, giving the place a warm and positive ambience despite the challenging year we are in. Thanks to everyone at the Aroeira Lisbon hotel who made my stay such a pleasure.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KarenJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020

You get what you expect, but sometimes it gets exceeded. We booked this nice hotel by chance. Due to Corona we were unable to go to Spain, instead we had to look for an alternative and luckily we found this great hotel! Honestly, I think we found a better place instead of Mallorca and the only time we got disappointed was when we realized: time is over, we have to go back home. The new hotel offers all comfort you are looking for. Despite of the fact that the amazing rooms are spacious and full of high quality materials, also the hotel ground is carefully designed. The beds are cozy, all is clean and the room-service is perfect. Each room has a minibar with reasonable prices. Enough storage space is given. The shower works perfect, also inside of the bathroom you have enough space to put your stuff in. The room itself is sound-proof except the doors. If there is some noise outside you might hear it until people are gone into their rooms. However, that is the only point of critics. The restaurant is also spacious and you feel cozy while having a lunch or dinner, the swimming pool is huge and also nice designed. There are also enough sun-beds and umbrellas. All dishes can be eaten on the terrace and lounge area close to the pool. Wherever you are, the Wi-Fi Connection is working perfect and really fast. The breakfast is great! Nothing to complain about. Fresh juices, warm dishes either from buffet or a la minute can be ordered. Due to Corona the buffet is not accessible by you but you get served from the absolute friendly staff. These guys (ladies and gentlemen) do a great job to make you feel comfortable and cozy. A warm welcome was given to us at the reception when we arrived the first day. It continued each day when we met someone else from the staff. We also loved it to have a private chat with them from time to time. Thanks also to the lady who we kept busy providing us a table outside on the terrace at breakfast time each morning. Even the tables and chairs were wet each morning she took care that we got a dry one. Even on rainy Thursday morning she expected us with a welcome “I was waiting for you …” - with a big smile on her face knowing quite well we would not sit outside when it is raining – *lol*. Conclusion: great hotel, great staff, great style. Perfect place and a strong recommendation from us to visit this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin-Lauer-1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Nice place, nice rooms, but service unexpectedly disappointing. They could not help me to find a UK adaptor when I arrived. Food at restaurant always late, to the point that we cancelled the main course, often different portion from one day to the other as well. The dish served has different ingredients to the one on the menu. The staff is lovely but just feel inexperienced, not very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 146hedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Loved it so much we went every other weekend 3 times in a row! For us its a great beach getaway just 30 min from home. We did an early check in saturday morning (they keep your luggage if the room is not available), took the beach shuttle with the kids (one of the best features because its not easy to park at Fonte da Telha especially on weekends), stayed at the complimentary lounge chairs at the hotel's beach restaurant, had a great lunch there and came back on the 15h shuttle to the greatest pool ever, according to my son. Heated, slightly salted water surrounded by a peacefull green everywhere, just wonderful. Rooms are super comfortable, soft beds for those of us who love them, and great amenities for babies. Just one thing about the rooms: the standard ones are just as awesome as the pool view ones, but they are facing the road so it can be uncomfortable for kids who go to bed early. Dont really recommend the restaurant there, which we tried the first time we went there without kids - expensive, not great food. After that experience we started going to the lounge restaurant just across the road, its great - food, ambiance and price. Reception staff super nice, to repeat for sure.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 432taniap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews