We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
126
262
50
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
262
50
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony minute walk air conditioning old town cleanest hotel i have ever stayed covered garage free parking on site easy minutes cours mirabeau city centre lovely little hotel simple hotel twin beds pleasant room paid parking star hotel lovely terrace
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Nice clean room with pleasant staff. The Breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was spacious and clean. The front desk staff was helpful with directions and local information. The location was a short walk to the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJonesKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. The room was a nice size, we had a triple with 3 adults. Our balcony offered a wonderful view. Parking was adequate (we had a mini-van). There was elevator access to the rooms (but did not see alternate access to lobby), and you have the choice of steps or elevator as there are only 4 floors so walk down is fairly easy. Breakfast is very nice, but we did only take advantage 1 day as we had full days planned. There was a separate room for the toilet vs. the sink/shower area which was a great thing with 3 people. It was very windy our first night and discovered our room 'snored' - ha ha! Once we figured it out, it was easy to tune out. The beds were comfortable, if a little on the firm side, and the pillows were nice. It was easy walking to the city center and nice restaurants. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Pros: 10 minute walk to the center of town, quiet, close to highways, free parking on site [They have a garage for a fee but it's not necessary]. Cons: carpeting, dated furniture [Of the modern bathroom], tiny room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel1959_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This is an exceptionally clean, well located hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The room, however, was teeny tiny, with even smaller beds. The bathroom was about half the size of the bedroom, if that gives you a clue! Two adult women with two suitcases barely fit, not to mention winter coats, and all the other things one accumulates while traveling. The beds were so narrow it made me wonder if they were actually intended to be children's beds. It was impossible to turn over without hanging on for dear life. We spent two very uncomfortable nights. All this being said, the location of the hotel makes it a viable option in Aix. Just be sure to ask for a large room with adult sized beds! Even if it costs a bit extra it is worth the investment to get a good night's rest. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room with standard size beds
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Hotel conveniently located with easy walking access to the downtown area. The room was small but well fitted out with a small balcony and a pleasant view. The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was good. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews