We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
76
129
53
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
129
53
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars and restaurants great location walk in wardrobe an american old town high quality amenities recommend this hotel early hours pedestrian area breakfast room hotel is located nice room this lovely hotel would definitely stay here again large bathroom first floor yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

After a very disappointing first night in this charming city at Les Augustine's, we walked in search of a better option and run into Hotel de France. We got a heavenly suite facing restaurants and coffee shops and where surprised in how quite it was . Good sound proof on windows. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Front desk was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MARIPOSITAVIAJERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is at the heart of the old town but close enough to public transport to be easy to reach. The room we stayed was missing nothing, and it was clean and well maintained. The lift was working fine (the room was three flights up) and staff was non-hesitatingly helpful. I would chose the place again, even if the pictures look like this would be too noisy to sleep. I overcame my worries because of other reviews and it was good to do this. No problems whatsoever.

Room tip: Room to the back yard
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

On the plus side, you literally walk out the doors of the hotel into the main downtown restaurant section of Aix En Provence. But the bad side of that is you cannot get anywhere near the hotel with a car - the streets are blocked for pedestrian traffic only. So it takes you forever to figure out where to park (we finally called the hotel and they told us to use the shopping mall two blocks away). You then have to get your luggage there. IN fairness, the booking did say they didn't offer parking, I just didn't think that meant there was none anywhere. The room was tiny and very basic. The in-room fridge did not work. The wifi was horrible, which I find particularly annoying as I had contacted the hotel a couple of days before to check on the issue identified by recent reviews. I was assured it was fine, but it was not. This creates an unbelievable amount of stress for people. Anyway, front desk's response was "it works for me, nothing we can do".

Room tip: The best rooms are in another hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gmcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel is in a great location close to all the sights, bars, restaurants, etc but without the noise. However the room was incredibly small and the air con kept shutting down during the night (deliberately !) and it was just terrible for getting to sleep. There was hardly anywhere to store your personal items. The only redeeming feature of the room was the bathroom products which were very nice. Because of its location there is no parking at the hotel so just park in the underground car park at the Rotonde and it is a flat fee of 25.00 Euros for 24 hours. Not cheap but you are in the middle of a big town.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainsWife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I can't recommend this hotel. Extremely bad customer service and the staff is really unkind.

The room was OK though, the minibar was not working and were stinking.

I won't come back ever again and do not recommend others to book this.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews