We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Agoda.com
US$87
US$66
View deal
SAVE US$21
Expedia.comUS$75
FindHotelUS$76
PricelineUS$85
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
17
42
45
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
42
45
17
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Aix is a great place. The Aparthotel is a bit far out from the centre for walking unless you are young, and the views from the rooms are not good.Having said this, the apartment we had was good for the money, and the people at the hotel were lovely. Local buses are plentiful so no real problems.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel has nothing to do with the pictures showing... It smells mould and it's old, needing serious renovation. We checked in late and the personnel knew few things. They did not give us correct information on parking for handicapped people, let alone that we had to pay for it although the info we had said free parking. Toiletries consisted of one single dispenser in the shower. Shower was moldy and dirty. We had only one medium towel per person. Be careful of the vending machine in the reception area. Does not give correct change and the hotel refuses any responsibility. Overall, check for another hotel in the area.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MKritikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Bad: Poorly equipped kitchenette (only 1 pot – no fry-pan). The dishes were filthy and needed washing before use – We had to ask for wash-up liquid. They do not have tea-towels at all. So, no wonder kitchens are not clean. As with most of these Appart’hotels the kitchens are only as clean as the last guest who used them. So, it is hit or miss if clean!!!! No English channels on the TV.

Good: Nice large room with good level of furnishing. Bed was comfortable. Free car-parking is both in-front and in the basement (under-cover & secure). WiFi is good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed there only for a night on a business trip, but was positively surprised by the size of the rooms, the interior, the cleanliness and the amenities. Yes, it is not a plush hotel and yes, it is ca. 25min walk from downtown Aix (on the other side of the highway, but it offers a lot for the money. And no worries about parking space when coming with a car! The breakfast is not overexciting, but sufficient and the secon row position to the highway makes it surprisingly quiet. The room I was in (assuming they all are like that) was really spatious with a kitchenette and a fridge - useful for self-sufficient travellers.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullrich0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly, the bedrooms are spacious and clean. Great to be able to check in very late. We had a nice relaxing stay.couln't try the swimming pool though it was one of the reason we picked this hotel. Just 10 eurosfor ghe parking is a bit much, but we didn't want to look for a parking place outside

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank isabelleregis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews