We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
13
39
44
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
39
44
14
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Bad: Poorly equipped kitchenette (only 1 pot – no fry-pan). The dishes were filthy and needed washing before use – We had to ask for wash-up liquid. They do not have tea-towels at all. So, no wonder kitchens are not clean. As with most of these Appart’hotels the kitchens are only as clean as the last guest who used them. So, it is hit or miss if clean!!!! No English channels on the TV.

Good: Nice large room with good level of furnishing. Bed was comfortable. Free car-parking is both in-front and in the basement (under-cover & secure). WiFi is good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed there only for a night on a business trip, but was positively surprised by the size of the rooms, the interior, the cleanliness and the amenities. Yes, it is not a plush hotel and yes, it is ca. 25min walk from downtown Aix (on the other side of the highway, but it offers a lot for the money. And no worries about parking space when coming with a car! The breakfast is not overexciting, but sufficient and the secon row position to the highway makes it surprisingly quiet. The room I was in (assuming they all are like that) was really spatious with a kitchenette and a fridge - useful for self-sufficient travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullrich0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly, the bedrooms are spacious and clean. Great to be able to check in very late. We had a nice relaxing stay.couln't try the swimming pool though it was one of the reason we picked this hotel. Just 10 eurosfor ghe parking is a bit much, but we didn't want to look for a parking place outside

Stayed: July 2016
Thank isabelleregis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

4 day stay.Value for money.Aix is a beautiful place.Apartments spacious.Staff a bit grumpy.Breakfast is basic.Free parking avaliable.If you want a drink the hotel down the road is ideal but at 7.50 euro a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel may work if someone is going to Aix to work and needs a place to crash. There is a small kitchenette and the whole place has the feeling of a dorm room. The hotel is not convenient to the center of the city. Yes, there is a bus, but the trip will be better by taxi. We were told that there were no restaurants nearby and were offered a number of delivery menus for dinner. We found out later that there was a restaurant right next door. The wi-fi only works some of the time. When the front desk suggested that it was not normally difficult, we read other reviews to find that it is more the regular thing than not. Breakfast is extremely basic and not worth the money. I will go back to Aix but not to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mennen1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews