We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$213
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$237
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$209
US$183
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$369
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Concorde(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
US$150
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
99
221
105
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
221
105
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcours mirabeaude la republiquebase from which to exploreheavy luggagestar hoteltourist bureaubig roomcrepescharming placereception deskwi fiside streethotel is locatedelevatorparkingaix
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This hotel is located in a quiet area.. It's also a few minutes away from the bus stop, mini markets, restaurants and shopping. What I loved the most is there was an H&M store not to far. I'll definitely go back and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELARTEAAIXROTONDE, Directeur général at Hotel Artea Aix Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015
Google Translation

Chère Vanessa,
Un grand merci pour vos commentaires,
J'espère que nous aurons l'occasion de vous revoir très bientôt... venez profitez de nos prix doux à l'occasion de soldes d'hiver!
Dans cette attente,
Bien à vous

Véronique Majourel
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We found this place at the last minute, but were very happy with the location. The room was small with almost no storage for clothes and such. Still, for the price it served as a fine base from which to explore Aix. Having a car proved to be a drawback, since it cost 25 Euros per day to park nearby. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELARTEAAIXROTONDE, Directeur général at Hotel Artea Aix Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for yours comments.
We hope to see you soon,
Do not esitate to call us directly for your bookinfg, we could upgrade you!
Best regards,

Véronique Majourel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The Artea is situated close to the Rotunda which is the centre of Aix. The hotel is a bit old and run down. Our room on the first floor was very small but had a balcony which we could enjoy as it was warm and sunny. There is no elevator so luggage must be carried up and down the stairs. Parking, even for loading and unloading is a problem. There are two places outside the door reserved for that purpose but other drivers don't respect that and so they are always taken.
Friendly staff, standard breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELARTEAAIXROTONDE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear customers, thank you for your comments. We are aware that it is really necessary to carry out renovations and indeed we agree with you the hotel lacks a lift for the luggages and we sincerely hope that the planned works in some time will allow us to install it. However, we have yet a work lift that makes elevator at least until the first floor and it is complies with disabilities people. Feel free during your next reservation to tell us that you need a special room on the 1st floor. We will make care of it. ; concerning the parking place, people can use the public parking place called Rotonde which is a little bit expensive (25€ for 24 hours) but really safe and nearby. We still hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Ilja Le Gloru – Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

You choose to stay here because of the location. You are within site of the quaint downtown and cafes. Parking (in a public garage - about 25E a day) is convenient.

First off - the staff is terrific. All desk staff speak English and are very enthusiastic about sharing what they love about the area. Got fantastic recommendations for day trips and restaurants.They really wanted to make sure we had a nice stay.

The breakfast (12E full with croissants, breads, crepes, meats, yogurts, scrambled eggs, pancakes, cheeses, cereal, juices, coffee) is a self-serve buffet served in a breakfast room. Well tended by the staff so things stay stocked. Probably a bit on the expensive side, but you're paying a bit extra for convenience.

The location can't be beat. Walk out your door and down one block to the main fountain and boulevard in Aix-en-Provence. Lots of GREAT shopping and dining options. That said, you are staying on a main city street, so yes, there is car and motorcycle traffic noise and late-night revelers. Nothing insurmountable.

Now for the reason for three stars. Definitely not as clean as I expected. Grime around door handles. Floor and tile grout that was dirty. A bathroom with a funky smell that we could never really chase down. Definitely not horrible, just not as clean as I would hope. Stairs from the second floor up. If you have mobility issues, make sure they know so they can put you on the same level as the reception desk because there is an elevator from the lobby (street) floor to the reception (second floor).

Mattress was reasonably comfortable and linens were spotless. Got extra towels when we asked.

Would I stay again? Yes. The location and staff trumps everything else.

Room Tip: We were in room 220 - in the back. Smallish but okay. We started in room 137 which was isolated from the rest of the hotel. Moved.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELARTEAAIXROTONDE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear customers,

We thank you for your so nice and honest comments. We are vigilant about cleanliness, usually we make sure everything is spotless and we assure you that we will strengthen our controls.
Hoping to welcome you very soon.

Best regards - Ilja Le Gloru - Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Good location close to site and restaurants and shopping, good market on thursaday. Internet was a bir slow made working a little difficult No conceige to help with luggage which made it difficult for elderly travellers, Receiptionisst on arrival not extremely helpful but other staff on other days friendly. Breakfast a reasonable selection

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauraynew2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELARTEAAIXROTONDE, Directeur général at Hotel Artea Aix Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and sorry for the staff who not help you for your luggage at your arrival.
For your next stay, do not esitate to take our elevator or call the receptionnist to help you
Best regards

Véronique Majourel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews