We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
FindHotelUS$132
getaroom.comUS$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
372
382
81
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
382
81
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment hotel vacuum cleaner small kitchen the ground floor parking garage old city supermarket studio wifi microwave dryer france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020

Similar to other Adagio hotels we have stayed at in France offering a small but equipped kitchen with a cook top and microwave. Our room had a small outdoor space with a table and two chairs but due to the winter weather it went unused. The property is located up a hill from the main road so was very quiet yet conveniently located to the city, restaurants and bars. A fairly large grocery store is located a few blocks away. Underground parking is available but beware of the tight spaces just entering and exiting the parking garage. Front desk was staffed with mostly younger people who were very pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: Not all rooms have an outdoor space. Ask for one it you would like to sit outside.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulwV248NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear paulwV248NT,
We thank you to share your experience regarding your stay in our aparthotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in Provence.
Best regards,
Mrs MOLI Anne
General Manager ADAGIO Aix Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

This is the second time we stayed here. It's the perfect choice if you wanted to explore the old city and yet to avoid the hassle and bustle especially during the busy months in Summer. The staff are friendly and helpful. Last year when we visited, we watched World Cup in the lobby lounge, staff and hotel guests together.

Housekeeping is minimum as it is an apartment-hotel. It's free once a week if you stay 8 nights or more; otherwise, it's paying optional. The room comes with a vacuum cleaner, iron and iron board. There is also a coin laundry with separate dryer at the ground floor. So, this is not an issue to us.

We stayed at a Studio for 2 which comes with a equipped kitchenette where you can cook simple meals.

Supermarkets (Casino, Monoprix and Carrefour) are all within walking distance. Plus there is a food market which opens 7 days a week, 8am to 1pm at Place Richelme.

WIFI and in-room air conditioning runs perfectly well.

Black out curtains works magic if you need to sleep into the day.

One last thing is if you really need a very quiet room, avoid the ones near the elevator.

Room tip: Avoid the ones near the elevator.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

This is a well-located hotel with well-designed rooms that have fully equipped kitchens. We stayed in a two-room suite that was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a real bargain at 12 Euros for a full buffet of cold and hot foods. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room price was reasonable.

There are some downsides: 1) they are provide maid service once a week (or none if you are staying less than that), 2) they only provide one set of towels per person and charge for additional ones, and 3) the parking garage is a nightmare to get into and out of.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andi-BrownCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Andi-BrownCounty,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to read that you apreciated your apartment and our breakfast buffet.
Regarding the services, we are an aparthotel, that is different of a classic hotel.
Indeed a weekly cleaning is included for a stay more that 8 nights and we do not change the towels everyday.
The aparthotel concept is like a rental apartment with extra services if you need it, on request at the reception.

However, I hope you have enjoyed enough to come back again in ADAGIO.

Best regards,

Mrs MOLI Anne
General Manager ADAGIO Aix Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We arrived and we found out that my daughter would be joining us. We requested an additional cot. The uncaring staff didn’t even listen to our request and repeatedly told us they could not put an extra cot in our room, even though we told them we would gladly pay for the upgrade. To rub salt in our wound, when we got to the room, we saw it was a huge room, easy to accommodate a small cot. They told us “ for security reasons” they could not do it. Inflexible and unaccommodating. We ended up losing our money and moving on to a wonderful place that accommodated all three of us. We lost money on this place. And I bet they didn’t even care. And did I mention the place have a heavy smell of room deodorizer covering up something?

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cgsb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear cgsb97,
We are sorry to read your bad experience in our aparthotel.
Unfortunatly, yes, we can not add an extra cot in apartments.
We are not a hotel, we are an aparthotel that is different regarding the number of persons who can stay and sleep in our apartments.
We can not add extra cot.
Sorry for this misunderstanding.
Best regards,
Mrs MOLI Anne
General Manager ADAGIO Aix Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Located a few blocks away from the ancient old city, a slightly further stroll from the modern and main areas of town, just around the corner from a Casino grocery and several lovely bakeries, the Adagio is a perfect location for an “apartment-hotel.”

Friendly staff are always helpful, from booking assistance to arranging taxis and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast is plentiful, and the coffee is good.

A small laundry contains a single washer and dryer, there are instructions (French and English one one poster together; German on another poster) and when in doubt the staff will help explain its use. There’s also same day laundry service available.

Apartments range from studio, to one bedroom, and a few larger two bedroom. The efficient use of space is noteworthy! The kitchen is equipped with a cook top, dishwasher, microwave, and medium size refrigerator, along with the basic items a kitchen should have (coffee pot, cutlery, dishes, a few pots and pans, a couple sharp knives, basic cooking utensils). There is a television (or two) in the rooms (depending on size of the apartment). And the soundproofing is very good.

Just some random things to know:
*The washer contains its own specific amount of detergent—you don’t have to buy any! The cost is 5€ for a wash, 2.50€ for a dry.
*Most Europeans don’t use washcloths. If you like washcloths, you might want to bring a couple along with you.
*Things can go wrong, not work quite right, or break. We had an almost silly series of minor mishaps (a closet door that was truly off the rails; a refrigerator that froze everything; a very slow bathtub drain) that the staff got fixed for us almost immediately (even replacing the fridge the same day!)
*Some stay-plans include breakfast, and some do not. The cost was 12.50€ as I recall. There are restaurants that serve breakfast for less than that nearby.
* The kitchen is very small. You might not make gourmet fare there— that’s the advantage of having a multitude of restaurants in walking distance—but you can cook!
* If you have a car, there is a secure, lower ground level parking area— 10€ a day as I recall—it’s small so ask about it when you book. There’s almost no street parking readily available.
* It’s been hot this year— the Adagio is air conditioned! Whew!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PTB1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews