We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$204
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$214
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$226
US$221
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$236
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Concorde(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$201
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
US$165
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
90
192
120
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
192
120
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower screenplace to sleepclean roomsold citywificaribismotorwayfrance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Delightful reception from Virginie. Wifi didn't work in my room, 331 on the third floor.
Room clean, bed good.
Shower screen directs water onto the floor, almost as though it was put in the wrong way round!
Food ok, but a bit pricey. In fact, everything was a bit pricey for this sort of chain hotel. I have used Louvre hotels for about twenty years and they are in danger of overpricing themselves.
Two rooms with breakfast, dinner and drinks, over €250 for three.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BartieAveyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Aix S... P, Directeur général at Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your positive experience at Campanile Aix Pont de l’Arc. What a nice feedback!
We are delighted to read that you enjoy the cleanliness and confort of our spacious rooms. What a pleasure for us that you note our high end service and the attention of our staff, which is dedicated to give you the best experience possible in our hotel! Obviously, we will not miss to forward your compliments to our receptionist.
We assure you that we obviously take into account your observation concerning the wifi and we send our technician to fix the gasket in your bathroom. We are also sorry to learn that you have been disappointed by our value for money even if we are a little surprised by your remark since our value for money is the subject of numerous excellent review even during high season.

We hope to see you soon again in our hotel for your next stay in Aix!

Best regards

Herve V. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Nothing much to write home about. The room was clean, good shower and a very porno look red and green lighting motive.

The hotel is outside of the old city, but using the No. 4 bus made light work of that.

Breakfast was continental and also nothing special. For budget accommodation, this is definitely a win and certainly am not complaining.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JDCWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Aix S... P, Directeur général at Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We are also pleased that you enjoy our hotel restaurant.
And we are delighted to read that our room fitted well to your needs.
As you mentioned, the hotel is indeed at less than 2km from the historic center and the bus stop at the entrance of our hotel will lead you to city center in less than 7 minutes, from Monday to Saturday.

We hope to see you soon again in our hotel for your next stay in Aix!

Best regards,

Herve V. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

When I travel to France, I love to go to Campanile. It looks like an American motel.
Very clean rooms but small and free parking.
Price quality ratio for the breakfast is not good, this is the only thing I would not recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank LucaPBrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Aix S... P, Directeur général at Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied by your stay in our Hotel-Restaurant!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our charming and particular/ atypical architecture.
However, we deeply regret that you our “all you can eat” buffet breakfast at 9,90€ did not fit all your expectations. Please do not hesitate to give us more details in order for us to improve our services.

We hope to see you soon again in our hotel for your next stay in Aix!

Best regards,

Herve V. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We spent a few days in this hotel. Compared to other *** - hotels this was not a real highlight. For example in all three rooms we had, the shower screen didn't hold so after every shower the bath was flooded. There was an instruction how to use the a/c / heater, unfortunately the cover of the control was that old, that nothing could be read on there. What use does a temperature control wheel have, if nothing stands on it?
The other morning i woke up and saw, that the sun was shining into the room... from below the front door. There was a gap of more than a cm.
Breakfast was also ok, but not more. If possible, next time i will use another hotel again.

Room Tip: don't take one close to the road. It's very loud there
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Aix S... P, Directeur général at Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Campanile Aix Pont de l’Arc.
We apologize for the different inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do our very best to exceed customer’s expectations and we are sorry that in this case we have failed on our mission during your stay. We send our technician to fix the gasket in the bathroom and the gap under the door.
The next time you visit us, please do not hesitate to inform us as soon as you are not fully satisfied. We would have been pleased and eager to propose an alternative room to you.
We also deeply regret that you our “all you can eat” buffet breakfast with hot and cold dishes did not fit all your expectations.

Even if this is not in your mind and we understand why, please let us another chance to demonstrate how pleasant this hotel can be and we would love you to trust us again in the future if you are traveling to Aix again.

Best regards,

Herve V. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Had a difficult time finding this hotel as it is tucked away in a little out of the way area. Upon reaching it ... the gate was locked, but as we stood there, baffled, they saw us on the camera and let us in. The room was small but adequate. The dining area was roomy and there was a small sitting room. One deficit was the spotty wi-fi. I had a hard time making a connection and then when I got one, had a hard time keeping it. Had a little more success in the lobby but not always. Also the hotel is not close to the heart of the city so we ended up taking a bus to and fro, but the stop was right in front of the hotel so it wasn't that much of an inconvenience. Be aware, though, that the closest stop route doesn't work on the weekends ... had to use one a few blocks away and hoof it back to the motel.

Room Tip: There is no best room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGW33782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile Aix S... P, Directeur général at Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback!
We are delighted to read that you enjoy the hotel and the cleanliness of your room. We are also pleased that our restaurant fitted well to your needs. With regards to our Wifi network, we had a couple of difficulties at that time and we are sorry about it. The WIfi + network is anew perfectly working. Concerning the hotel main gate, do not hesitated to ring the bell and we will open it.
As you mentionned it, the bus stop at the entrance of our hotel will lead you to city center in less than 7 minutes, from Monday to Saturday.

We hope to see you soon, maybe for your next vacation?

Best regards,

Herve V. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews