We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Campanile visit for some time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 2 October 2016

It is quite a time since I have stayed in a Campanile and Ithought I would take the opportunity to do so this time ended up in Aix.

Things have changed since my last stay. The ridiculous short bath tub whch was too small to get into has gone and instead there is a modern shower unit with two heads. That was a great improvement and meant I could have a proper wash. [Don't ask what it used to be like!] I would however suggest that a shower curtain around the shower space instead of an open bathroom would make sense so as not to spray the toilet and the toilet paper.

I also fancy that the room was slightly larger than the old style. What was terrible though was the fact that there was a highly useful desk area where you could sit and use your laptop in comfort - except that there were no chairs in the room at all. I simply cannot understand how a hotel can provide a room with no chairs and there should be one for each guest. As it was I had to sit on the bed at an awkward angle and wrong height to use my computer. Disaster! And where are you supposed to put your clothes overnight? On the floor evidently.

English speaking TV channels were limited I believe to two and not good ones at that. When will hotels realise that they do get foreigners staying in their facilities? Internet was free and worked satisfactorily.

The restaurant was a typical Campanile. Usually I find their buffets very good but the buffet in this hotel was much more limited than I remember in the past. Since their buffets form an important part of their marketing I really feel they could elevate the standard. Breakfast sadly was just a continental breakfast and I am sure I have had cooked options at Campaniles in the past. Anyway, not here so it was rather disappointing.

The staff were obliging and pleasant. Overall the stay was okay but not exceptional. The location was not bad - there seemed to be no noise which was good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Campa_Jas, Directeur général at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear costumer,
Thank you very much for this comment.
Only 2 rooms on 67 has bath in our hotel, almost all people prefer shower and I really apologize if this one wasn't as good as expected.
About the chair missing, I don't have any excuse..should be 2 in your room..Our reception is open 24/7 to fix all single probleme clients can have, we would have found a solution right away.
I'm happy about the staff and will tell them about your satisfaction :)
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Sébastien, Directeur d'exploitation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

After a night in the nearby Ibis style I can compare them and Campanile is the winner.
they are at the same Hostel like building, but somehow I think the Campanile has bigger rooms. and bigger bath room.There is no bed for kids.
The rooms are slightly bigger then in Ibis but the impression is the same.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Campa_Jas, Responsable réception at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016
Google Translation

Bonsoir,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire vos impressions.
Je ne manquerais pas de partager vos commentaires avec l'ensemble de mon équipe.
Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt,
Cordialement
Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Well it is a Campanile and, as such, is just the same as any other, been to one and you've been to them all.The room was small, bed ok and a nice bathroom with a superb shower. However the air-con unit stank of stale cigarette smoke probably because its filter had never been cleaned. The food in the evening was pretty good but the quality of the salad bar went downhill halfway through my stay. The breakfast is all cold and hardly enough choice at all, the French Hotel managers should go stay in Spanish and, dare I say it, English Hotels where they will find out about offering a proper Breakfast. The staff were all brilliant, very friendly and good at their jobs. By far the worst aspect was the free Wi-Fi which, in a word, was pathetic. if you got 30 mins online in one go that's as good as it got. as a comparison I logged on to the free Wi-Fi at Amsterdam Schipol Airport on the way back and it was excellent, so it can be done Campanile!

Room Tip: They,re all Motel style and outside, stay away froom the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien S, Responsable commercial at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken time to share with us your opinion.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the customers' notices are welcome.
We are sorry that rooms did not answer your expectations.
We set up everything to solve the problems.

By hoping to see again you in our establishment.

Yours sincerely
Claire et Kévin
Adjoints de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was greeted very poorly, given a room near the highway and wasn't thrilled with any of the amenities. For the price, I would have expected much better service, a nicer room or at least not to hear trucks passing throughout the night. I couldn't use the wifi and the front desk was unhelpful in providing directions.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien S, Directeur général at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feed back.
I'm really sorry for the problem you meet with our internet connexion.
For information, we are going to change our internet installation in a few weeks.
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Sébastien S, directeur d'exploitation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff is so kind and so efficient that we will comme back.
The food is so good that you dont need to go to any other place. Congratulations to the chef! The rooms are quite OK, clean, A/C , and no noise!

Room Tip: Accueil du staff remarquable! Restauration excellente ! Une étape à ne pas manquer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien S, Directeur général at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager vos impressions.
C'est avec plaisir que je constate que vous avez apprécié l'ensemble de nos services et espère vous revoir prochainement parmi nous.
Bien cordialement,
Sébastien S, Directeur d'Exploitation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
1.8 km away
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence ...
#29 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
425 reviews
4 km away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,094 reviews
9.6 km away
Ibis Budget Aix en Provence Est Sainte Victoire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
#36 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
525 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Vi...
#24 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
587 reviews
3.6 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan

Address: Route De Valcros | Zac Du Jas De Bouffan, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: €48 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing