We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
73
147
79
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
147
79
27
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

After a night in the nearby Ibis style I can compare them and Campanile is the winner.
they are at the same Hostel like building, but somehow I think the Campanile has bigger rooms. and bigger bath room.There is no bed for kids.
The rooms are slightly bigger then in Ibis but the impression is the same.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Campa_Jas, Responsable réception at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016
Google Translation

Bonsoir,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire vos impressions.
Je ne manquerais pas de partager vos commentaires avec l'ensemble de mon équipe.
Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt,
Cordialement
Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Well it is a Campanile and, as such, is just the same as any other, been to one and you've been to them all.The room was small, bed ok and a nice bathroom with a superb shower. However the air-con unit stank of stale cigarette smoke probably because its filter had never been cleaned. The food in the evening was pretty good but the quality of the salad bar went downhill halfway through my stay. The breakfast is all cold and hardly enough choice at all, the French Hotel managers should go stay in Spanish and, dare I say it, English Hotels where they will find out about offering a proper Breakfast. The staff were all brilliant, very friendly and good at their jobs. By far the worst aspect was the free Wi-Fi which, in a word, was pathetic. if you got 30 mins online in one go that's as good as it got. as a comparison I logged on to the free Wi-Fi at Amsterdam Schipol Airport on the way back and it was excellent, so it can be done Campanile!

Room tip: They,re all Motel style and outside, stay away froom the car park.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien S, Responsable commercial at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken time to share with us your opinion.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the customers' notices are welcome.
We are sorry that rooms did not answer your expectations.
We set up everything to solve the problems.

By hoping to see again you in our establishment.

Yours sincerely
Claire et Kévin
Adjoints de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was greeted very poorly, given a room near the highway and wasn't thrilled with any of the amenities. For the price, I would have expected much better service, a nicer room or at least not to hear trucks passing throughout the night. I couldn't use the wifi and the front desk was unhelpful in providing directions.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien S, Directeur général at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feed back.
I'm really sorry for the problem you meet with our internet connexion.
For information, we are going to change our internet installation in a few weeks.
Hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Sébastien S, directeur d'exploitation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff is so kind and so efficient that we will comme back.
The food is so good that you dont need to go to any other place. Congratulations to the chef! The rooms are quite OK, clean, A/C , and no noise!

Room tip: Accueil du staff remarquable! Restauration excellente ! Une étape à ne pas manquer
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien S, Directeur général at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager vos impressions.
C'est avec plaisir que je constate que vous avez apprécié l'ensemble de nos services et espère vous revoir prochainement parmi nous.
Bien cordialement,
Sébastien S, Directeur d'Exploitation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had to check the room price three times because when we saw how awesome the room was we couldn't believe it was so cheap.
Clean, supplied with everything needed and even more than that. You even have a tea set with milk and stuff ready to use in the morning.
Food was delicious and affordable, breakfast totally worth the price since you can eat so much of everything.
The girl at the reception was absolutely nice and kind and spoke a fine English.
Definitely satisfied!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien S, Directeur général at Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Hello,
Thanks for your comment.
I'm really happy that you enjoyed your trip with us and hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Sébastien S, Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews