We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
US$199
View deal
Official HotelUS$205
Hotels.comUS$225
HurbUS$236
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
509
646
245
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
646
245
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town restaurants and bars tea and coffee parking aix jacuzzi garden edge slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

This hotel had great location amazing breakfast and vey pleasant staff. You can’t go wrong with booking here. I love having windows that open and air conditioning that works on the hot days. Don’t think twice about booking here. Love the nespresso machine for early coffee.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iritrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gana GUEYE, Other at Aquabella Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are happy that our hotel corresponds to your expectations.

We will be happy to see you for another nice stay.

Best regards

Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

GO ANYWHERE ELSE-

Website states “Air Conditioning” A/C does not get turned on until June.

Room looks like a refreshed Holiday Inn

Front Office Staff wear a smile, makes promises and doesn’t keep them.

Housekeeping staff are mean and slam doors constantly.

They have no rights to the Parisian attitude they spew. We left early.

Room tip: Go to another hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poloamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anne BORNE, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquabella Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear Mark,

As answered elsewhere, it is impossible to put on the A/C at this period of the year in Aix en Provence.

As for the service, just have a look of the 99 percent guests feedbacks to see the difference.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Nice, in general, but there are issues that shouldn’t be happening in a hotel like this.
I went to the spa, there were no towels. The floors were dangerously slippery and I almost fell 4 or five times. The locker locks didn’t work. The Jacuzzi was cold. There were no regular showers where you could get hot water that you adjusted. Overall not very pleasant. Additionally the bathroom outlet in my room pulled right out of the wall exposing bare wires. The glass shelf for toiletries was falling off the wall and slanting so that you could not put anything on it without it slipping into the sink, including my full coffee cup. Otherwise the room is great with nice amenities in a very pretty location.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jellybean6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gana GUEYE, Other at Aquabella Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your experience.

Be assured that all our teams will pay necessary attention to all the points fingered out.

Just concerning the towels, you have them already in the room and you can ask services to change them if need be.

Bet regards

Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing place close to the fringes of the old town. 5 - 10 min walk to most places. Great restaurant and Spa. But most of all great staff. We had trouble with changing rules to get back to our home country and the staff at the reception (I didn’t take the lady’s name unfortunately) was most helpful in taking time to secure us an appointment in Avignon, a job that was beyond her expected duties.

So in short a great relaxing place close to the city centre with parking and exceptional staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank avinashsosale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anne BORNE, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquabella Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Guests,

Thanks again for your reservation in our hotel.

We are happy that you spent a nice stay amongst us.

Your feedback is very helpful and encouraging for our teams.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

We spent 3 days in Aquabella on a business trip and had a very nice stay. Rooms are clean and well appointed, pool is great, grounds are very very pretty, and staff is helpful and welcoming. Great location and very quiet.

Room tip: Some of the rooms had balconies; ours didn't but our view was good.
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anne BORNE, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquabella Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Guests,
Thanks again for your reservation in our hotel.
We are happy that you spent a nice stay amongst us.
Best Regards
Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews