We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Hotels.com
US$170
View deal
Agoda.com
US$189
US$140
View deal
SAVE US$49
Expedia.comUS$170
PricelineUS$170
Prestigia.comUS$189
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
479
626
234
97
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
626
234
97
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town lovely pool lovely hotel spa aix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020

A 1 night stay at this 4 * hotel. A nice room refurbished with a fine duble bed and a big bathroom, but it all had some lack of things. There were no information in the room about the hotel services such as breakfast hours, possibilities of having served food or drinks in the room, phone numbers, Spa prices and hours etc. In the bathroom the shower was not effectively covered with glass protection so the water was spread out on the floor and no place to store your shampoo when showering. The check in and out at the reception was made by 2 persons only, of which one of the all the time was on the phone or doing other things but serving the guests. So you had to wait quite some time for this service. They had a P-park nearby but with no direction instructions at the reception. The pool area was nice but fairly crowded and you could only get towels at the reception so you had to walk back to this and stand in line again. The towel service should have been near the pool area. We did not use the restaurant as the menu was quite ordinary
but the breakfast buffet was very fine, but the staff was not well organised as there was a lack of tabbles prepared for you and you had to call the staff to get everything you needed, glass, serviette knives and forks etc. The hotel is though nice situated just a short walking distance from the old town center. As for prices it was much too high for this standard. The management should deal with all of this before you can call a stay 4 *.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CGBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana GUEYE, Autre at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel.

We have paid great attention to your feedback and we wanted to answer some of the points you raised in.

Concerning the room we took out all the documents to avoid contacts and this information is clearly given during the check-in and noticed in document at the reception desk. We will remind our colleagues to be most informative on that point.
Also during your stay our staff is there to help for any request.

As for towels for the pool, we have made the choice to give them at reception ; we know by experience the difficulties it represents to let them there.

For the restaurant it is a pity that you did not use it ; it is all renovated and until the reopening on july 10th, guests who have really been there unanimously congratulate our chef and restaurant team.

Be assured that everyday we are on the field and our single preoccupation is to give service.

We know that all is not perfect but our services are mainly appreciated by most of our guests. Aa a reminder, we have 85% occupancy at least every year.

We take into consideration any comment that may help us improve our quality of service. You are our mirror.

Thanks for taking your time.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We stayed for a couple of nights in the Aquabella Hotel, and booked a comfort double room. The hotel is very conveniently located, and has a car park round the corner. Parking can be difficult in Aix so we were particularly attracted by the car park which was included in the price.

However, the stay was really ruined by the room, which is simply too hot. There is heating in the room, but no air conditioning, and unfortunately the rooms can get really hot. In the middle of the night, our room was 26 degrees, which meant that even after removing the covers, neither myself or my partner could get to sleep. There is a lot of noise outside, so opening the windows does not really help. There is also building work going on which starts very early in the morning.

We asked about this at the reception the next morning, but the gentleman on the desk, Didier, could not have been less helpful. He blamed us for leaving the heating on (we hadn't) and said that he could not help, and promptly went back to checking his computer. He also tried to charge us for parking, even after I had explained that our rate included free validation of parking.

I would also note that the bed is actually two smaller beds pushed together. This means that if you roll over in the night, you might find yourself falling between two mattresses!

The hotel itself should be lovely, but would really recommend they sort out their heating and the attitude of their staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank E8140LQdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.

First of all, we apologize for the situations you experienced during your stay. This is far from what guests used to live in our hotel.

Concerning the air conditioning our technical staff took the case for entire check up in this room and we can assure that we will follow this very closely.

we hope this situation will not prevent you from giving us a second chance and better appreciate our services.

Best Regards.

Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

We spent 4 nites in Aquabella in December 2019 touring the Aix eb Provence area. The city is a beautiful place to experience southern France. We also had a delightful tour to 3 small villages that still appeared to be in the state when they were built two hundred years ago. In addition we had a half day tour of Avigion and seeing the significantly restored Papal Palace and residence of the Popes in lated 13/14 hundred century. This hotel has some areas that are restored to there early century of existence and had great food in the dining room.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 0000aabbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Guests,
Thanks again for your reservation in our hotel.
We are happy that you spent a nice stay amongst us.
Best Regards
Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel for a very short business trip. The location was excellent and on site parking was ample. I enjoyed the Spa during non-work hours! I would recommend for business trips as well as for couples on holiday.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 358valr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Guests,

All our thanks for your nice feedback.

It is a pleasure to see you satisfied during your stay ; this is our duty.

Best Regards.

Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Lovely pool serviced with drinks, excellent food on terrace, lovely wine, spa and gym, air conditioned rooms, very convenient for town, very good staff, outdoor bar in summer months, overall a great choice to stay

Room tip: All rooms are fine as far as we are aware
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilwenLlewellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAQUABELLA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Guests,
Thanks again for your reservation in our hotel.
We are happy that you spent a nice stay amongst us.
Best Regards
Gana GUEYE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews