We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Aquabella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquabella Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The room here is spacious and well appointed. There’s even a Nespresso machine. Parking garage is down the street and the hotel will validate the ticket. Be aware, parking is cramped so bring your best old world parking skills.

The spa seems to be very popular but I didn’t try it. There is a nice lounge off the lobby which is supposed to be open until midnight but on my one visit they had already closed the till by 2330.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank AZVATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAQUABELLA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your reservation during your trip in Aix en Provence.

We are glad that the hotel corresponds to your main expectations.

Also thanks for your sharing your experience.

Looking forward to receive you for another stay.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed a week (with a tour company) and had a good stay. There is an excellent pool and attractive gardens, within the old city wall, that is one of the boundaries. There is also a lunchtime service available outside - which is a very pleasant area to have a snack or more. We had two evening meals - which were good - although the service very poor on one evening - and no apology given. There was a good range of food for breakfast. You could boil your own eggs - but you do need to allow longer than normal, - an interesting touch. The hot breakfast was - like most hotels - lukewarm but the scrambled egg was good. Unfortunately you have to help yourself to tea/coffee which is from two machines, tucked into a corner - so there an be quite a queue at times. Our room was on the 1st floor. There was no noise from the lifts or the road outside and the room was spacious, with plenty of hot water - even for a bath. A pleasant surprise was having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Reception staff are pleasant and helpful . There are numerous and varied restaurants/cafes within 5 minutes walk, if you don't want to go further in an evening. As a keen fish eater, I had some superb fish meals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eppie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations publiques at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Many Thanks for your nice feedback following your recent stay in Aix en Provence.

We are very glad that our service met your satisfaction.

As for the kind and constructive remarks concerning the breakfast, be assured that we will undertake all efficient actions to solve it for better service.

We look forward to receiving you for another nice experience.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My wife and I were based here for a week with a Riviera Travel group, and found the hotel well situated for exploring Aix and convenient for restaurants and cafes, it being a twenty minute walk to the main street (Cours Mirabeau). The hotel has 108 rooms (84 Comfort rooms, 23 Privilege Rooms and 1 Junior Suite) on four floors. We occupied Room 323 which looked towards the swimming pool and the Roman City Wall. The room was spacious with a bathroom and separate toilet. Unusually for a continental hotel, there were coffee and tea facilities. There was a TV (with excellent BBC reception), fridge and mini-bar, security safe (no charge), free Wi-Fi and very efficient air-conditioning. The wardrobe for hanging clothes only had 5 coat hangers (so take your own) but we managed to get some more from a conference room. The bathroom was well appointed, with a bath and shower over. The hotel facilities were excellent, with a heated swimming pool, a spa and wellness area, a lounge bar off the lobby, as well as an outside bar and seats by the pool area. The restaurant served excellent food, and the choice for breakfast was superb, with hot food as well as a machine for squeezing fresh orange juice! We enjoyed our stay at this city hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAQUABELLA, Public Relations Manager at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your very nice and informative feedback.

We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again and give you nice service.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Do not stay there, it's the worth value for money ever. Except the swimming pool (but don't expect any service), nothing is at 4 stars level there : rooms are small and tired (ibis does better), lobby is cheesy and looks like a poor motel 6, staff is unprofessional and rude, there is no service (forget to get someone taking care of your lugguage), restaurant is always full and service is poor (you can wait hours for everything), amenities and toiletries are cheap, bedding is tired and not confortable, windows are small. It's more a rabbit cage than a 4 stars hotels. Stay away and save money. This hotel has a poor reputation in town and thanks to corporate events they have guests, but if you pay with you own money it's the worst deal ever. Disappointed and very close from a scam.

Room Tip: Rooms are rabbit cages, ibis does better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

HOTELAQUABELLA, Guest Relations Manager de Aquabella Hotel, a répondu à cet avis, 29 sept. 2017
Dear Guests,

Your feedback has caught all our attention, the content does not certainly correspond to the level of service and quality guests are accustomed to in our hotel.

We are deeply sorry to notice clearly that our hotel did not correspond to your your expectations, among all we have as amenities, nothing in our hotel gave you satisfaction!

Of course this is your point of view and we are always open to discuss and find solutions during your stay, nevertheless we do not share your exaggerated tone.

As usual, we will pay much more attention to our staff attitude, even if we know them helpful and very involved in service.

As for the restaurant, it is paradoxical that "it is always full while service is poor".

Thanks again for your stay.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived before check in and were given gowns and flip flops to go to the Spa while we waited on our room. The Spa was a really nice way to start the holiday. The room was really nice and the staff were very friendly. The outdoor pool was really nice, a little cold but nice with the old roman architecture beside it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Nous vous remercions de votre retour agréable suite à votre récent séjour.

Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous servir lors d'un prochain séjour, veuillez recevoir, Chers Clients, l'assurance de tous nos meilleurs soins.

Bien Cordialement

Gana GUEYE
Responsable Qualité

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
688 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
0.8 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
785 reviews
0.4 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
697 reviews
0.9 km away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabella Hotel

Address: 2 rue des Etuves, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: €121 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquabella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Aix en Provence, surrounded by a magnificent Mediterranean garden, you will find the Aquabella Hotel. With 108 comfortable rooms. Our charming hotel, open 24/7 all year round, promises you a unique stay where everything is done with you in mind... Let go and emerge yourself in the serene, contemporary surroundings, taking advantage of the Sensory Spa and heated outdoor pool (open from May to September, weather-dependent). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquabella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquabella Hotel Aix En Provence
Aquabella Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing