We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
392
564
221
79
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
564
221
79
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townspa hoteloutdoor poolriviera travelreception stafflovely hotelper dayspeak frenchroom was largebreakfast buffet isstayed here for nightsair conditioningsteam roomcentral locationmini bartown centrecours mirabeau
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed a week (with a tour company) and had a good stay. There is an excellent pool and attractive gardens, within the old city wall, that is one of the boundaries. There is also a lunchtime service available outside - which is a very pleasant area to have a snack or more. We had two evening meals - which were good - although the service very poor on one evening - and no apology given. There was a good range of food for breakfast. You could boil your own eggs - but you do need to allow longer than normal, - an interesting touch. The hot breakfast was - like most hotels - lukewarm but the scrambled egg was good. Unfortunately you have to help yourself to tea/coffee which is from two machines, tucked into a corner - so there an be quite a queue at times. Our room was on the 1st floor. There was no noise from the lifts or the road outside and the room was spacious, with plenty of hot water - even for a bath. A pleasant surprise was having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Reception staff are pleasant and helpful . There are numerous and varied restaurants/cafes within 5 minutes walk, if you don't want to go further in an evening. As a keen fish eater, I had some superb fish meals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eppie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations publiques at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Many Thanks for your nice feedback following your recent stay in Aix en Provence.

We are very glad that our service met your satisfaction.

As for the kind and constructive remarks concerning the breakfast, be assured that we will undertake all efficient actions to solve it for better service.

We look forward to receiving you for another nice experience.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My wife and I were based here for a week with a Riviera Travel group, and found the hotel well situated for exploring Aix and convenient for restaurants and cafes, it being a twenty minute walk to the main street (Cours Mirabeau). The hotel has 108 rooms (84 Comfort rooms, 23 Privilege Rooms and 1 Junior Suite) on four floors. We occupied Room 323 which looked towards the swimming pool and the Roman City Wall. The room was spacious with a bathroom and separate toilet. Unusually for a continental hotel, there were coffee and tea facilities. There was a TV (with excellent BBC reception), fridge and mini-bar, security safe (no charge), free Wi-Fi and very efficient air-conditioning. The wardrobe for hanging clothes only had 5 coat hangers (so take your own) but we managed to get some more from a conference room. The bathroom was well appointed, with a bath and shower over. The hotel facilities were excellent, with a heated swimming pool, a spa and wellness area, a lounge bar off the lobby, as well as an outside bar and seats by the pool area. The restaurant served excellent food, and the choice for breakfast was superb, with hot food as well as a machine for squeezing fresh orange juice! We enjoyed our stay at this city hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAQUABELLA, Public Relations Manager at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your very nice and informative feedback.

We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again and give you nice service.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Do not stay there, it's the worth value for money ever. Except the swimming pool (but don't expect any service), nothing is at 4 stars level there : rooms are small and tired (ibis does better), lobby is cheesy and looks like a poor motel 6, staff is unprofessional and rude, there is no service (forget to get someone taking care of your lugguage), restaurant is always full and service is poor (you can wait hours for everything), amenities and toiletries are cheap, bedding is tired and not confortable, windows are small. It's more a rabbit cage than a 4 stars hotels. Stay away and save money. This hotel has a poor reputation in town and thanks to corporate events they have guests, but if you pay with you own money it's the worst deal ever. Disappointed and very close from a scam.

Room Tip: Rooms are rabbit cages, ibis does better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

HOTELAQUABELLA, Guest Relations Manager de Aquabella Hotel, a répondu à cet avis, 29 sept. 2017
Dear Guests,

Your feedback has caught all our attention, the content does not certainly correspond to the level of service and quality guests are accustomed to in our hotel.

We are deeply sorry to notice clearly that our hotel did not correspond to your your expectations, among all we have as amenities, nothing in our hotel gave you satisfaction!

Of course this is your point of view and we are always open to discuss and find solutions during your stay, nevertheless we do not share your exaggerated tone.

As usual, we will pay much more attention to our staff attitude, even if we know them helpful and very involved in service.

As for the restaurant, it is paradoxical that "it is always full while service is poor".

Thanks again for your stay.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived before check in and were given gowns and flip flops to go to the Spa while we waited on our room. The Spa was a really nice way to start the holiday. The room was really nice and the staff were very friendly. The outdoor pool was really nice, a little cold but nice with the old roman architecture beside it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gana G, Responsable relations clients at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Nous vous remercions de votre retour agréable suite à votre récent séjour.

Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous servir lors d'un prochain séjour, veuillez recevoir, Chers Clients, l'assurance de tous nos meilleurs soins.

Bien Cordialement

Gana GUEYE
Responsable Qualité

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel is in very bad conditions, nothing fancy at all and the rooms are really cheesy and look like a motel or ibis hotel.
Bed is not confortable at all and small... Housekeeping is average and for the price they charge it's just not acceptable.
Lobby looks like a one star hotel lobby and staff is just rude and totally not professional. Those people should not work in hospitality because they really fail.
Overall it's a crappy place with poor rooms, poor lobby and poor service.
PS : don't expect any help with your luggage ("we are a 4 stars hotels, we are not obliged to provide such service"). This place is a shame for french hospitality.
Very poor value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Love T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAQUABELLA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquabella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guests,

Following to your feedback above, i want to be in touch with you.

I do not have any doubt that you intend to make us better manage situations.

Our aim is to gather much more information and better react on purpose.

Since you did not sign under your name i cannot react properly and follow the matter as required.

I am available at any time to call you back and discuss with you as soon as i get your contact.

Best Regards

Gana GUEYE
Quality Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews