We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
103
236
118
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
236
118
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco great location cours mirabeau the main street small garage apple store tourist office train station old city pleasant hotel single room quiet room air conditioning rooms are small croissants minute walk central aix
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Just ate at this restaurant this evening . The food was good but the waiter was everyone's bad dream of unprofessional service complete with lack of gracious attitude and rudeness. We have eaten meals all over Europe and this guy was so bad the manager finally stepped in so we could pay our bill. A primer on service
mIght be in order.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithfamily-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Bonjour Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your post on TA.

We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
We are sorry mfor your bad experience in our restaurant. We try to be as consistent as possible and we will make sure that our team follow this motto.

We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best prices and promotions.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We spent one night only, came over to attend a performance during the opera festival, and Saint Christophe was the only hotel available for the given date that was close enough to the theater.
Our room was on the floor between the landings, so we despite an elevator, we had to take stairs as well to get to room. The room itself was very small, the bed was old and sagging, very weak water pressure in the bathroom made taking shower an ordeal, and the internet was so slow as to be practically non-existent. Overall, nothing especially awful or ghastly, just a regular small French provincial hotel.

Room Tip: make sure your room is on the same landing as elevator and not in-between the floors
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madame_MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Bonjour Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your post on TA.

We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
We have changed our whole wifi network and we have some brillant results now.

We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best prices and promotions.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The staff were nice and helpful.. clean hotel, good food and the location is in the center where the street market, the restaurants and bars are close to you.. 5 minutes walk and you be in the old city .. which was great... It's a good hotel if you want a short stay in aix...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nadeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Bonjour Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your post on TA.

We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.

We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best prices and promotions.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The location was fantastic and a close walk to everything. Loved being just off the main strip but staying close. We were able to see the fountain from our balcony. The rooms were extremely small. I would probably have spent a bit more to get a larger room as we were there for 6 nights. At first thought facing the main road was going to be loud but found that it wasn't bad at all, good soundproof windows. Great staff at the hotel. We did have to put a piece of paper in the AC fan as it would make a horrible rattling sound but once we did that it was perfect. Would stay again here.

Room Tip: made a larger room for a bit for money as we had the most basic room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

If you are looking for a comfortable stay in a charming town, Aix-en-Provence is your place and Hotel Saint Christophe is your home. Professional staff, nice rooms, proximity to the center, nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B7981KWfrancescos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Bonjour Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your post on TA.

We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.

We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best prices and promotions.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews