We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$206
Expedia.comUS$206
PricelineUS$208
eDreamsUS$208
Orbitz.comUS$206
Trip.comUS$212
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
109
167
69
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
167
69
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location restaurants and shops rooms are modern french hotel lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Talk about a perfect weekend- thanks to Hotel Des Augustins! Such a beautiful authentic French hotel in the middle of the town! The location is key- right next to so many restaurants and shops. Also- you can tell this hotel was recently renovated- the rooms are modern yet the lobby is authentic French medieval style. Every staff member I encountered was so kind and friendly, and was very accomodating! I will be back!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 467madelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Not putting 5 stars because a friend of mine stayed in another room and was not happy. He took confort and said his room smelled bad. Also did not have slippers but it is carpet on the floor.
My room was good, confort or superior I am not sure anymore but I asked for highest floor and got a spacious clean room with big bed. Only this is there was no water provided.
We all agree that the staff is super friendly and helpful so you can try it. The location is perfect and the building is super charming from the inside!

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank Ema_Stefanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
augustins13, Responsable réception at Hotel des Augustins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Ema, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for your kind comment.
For your friend, we are so sad to know he did not enjoyed his stay. For the next time, please let us know if there is something we can do, we are here 24/7 so we will be more than happy to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to see you next time in Provence and we wish you the best.
All the staff was glad to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

For just 109 Euros a night you can’t beat this lovely, old hotel for it’s location right in the center of Aix. In addition to a fine complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and lovely decor, the staff is friendly and very helpful (with the international edition of the New York Times available everyday.). It is just a few steps from the rotunda where most tours meet. The bus station is a 15-minute walk. But be aware that the train to Aix arrives and departs from theTGV station a good 20 minutes away. A 27 Euro UBER ride, or 6 euros on the shuttle bus that still leaves you far enough away from the center to require a taxi if you are schlepping luggage. Sure, the towels are a little thin and the mattress is on the firm side, but this ain’t the Hyatt.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikeforney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
augustins13, Responsable réception at Hotel des Augustins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Mike, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we want to thank you for your kind comment. We hope to see you next time in Aix-en-Provence.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

The photos on trip advisor and reviews were promising. So it was a great disappointment to be shown into our dingy 3 rd floor room with very tired brown patterned carpet and brown curtains. The bed was hard and the towels were small. The shower had good water pressure at least. But the worst thing about the hotel was the overpowering room freshener smell that pervaded the whole place even into our room. The breakfast was a bit meagre for the price. Dining room also dingy. A shame as the hotel is carved out of an old church and could be glorious. On the plus side the reception staff was friendly and it is bang in the centre of the old town. Thank goodness we were only there one night or I would have been depressed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VickyU627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
augustins13, Responsable réception at Hotel des Augustins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Vicky, we are so sorry that you did not like our fragrance of orange blossom, espacially made for us and typically Provence. We have more more rooms with big window and some freshly renovated this fall. For your next stay, please let us know and we will book for you one of them. We are so sad to know if you will be depressed because of one room.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

I admit that I booked this hotel for 3 reasons: 1. Central location to all the main sites and 2. It looked STUNNING on the booking site. Good news! Appearances were not deceiving!
Staff speak good English and the helpful female taught me how to make a soft-boiled egg on my first morning. That’s service!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Phillyjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
augustins13, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Augustins, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear Phillyjanie, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the 3 reasons why you booked with us was honored. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you next time. Wish you all the best !
All the Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews