We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
401
72
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
72
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals beautiful hotel terrace overlooking the pool plane trees private gate common areas turn down service deluxe room little touches residential area fresh flowers sun loungers the entire hotel sitting room macaroons south of france historic center
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a very special experience in every way. The grounds, the public spaces, the rooms are all so meticulously designed and taken care of. We came for a ten day stay with the Villa being our base as we toured throughout Provence. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a private villa suite which is simply stunning, private and spacious. Every morning, the buffet breakfast was the perfect way to start the day especially when Michele was working. But to single out Michele would not be right as every single member of the staff is excellent. Maybe some don't speak English all that well and some misunderstandings took place, but then we don't speak any French so can't really judge. Housekeeping did not initially understand our requests but that quickly smoothed out. Well located a short walking distance into the historical part of Aix and on three of our ten days, we spent our day in Aix. Compliments on the services at the Spa and an afternoon at the pool was a nice relaxation. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlevin227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Villa Gallici was perfect in every way. The staff, especially Michele, were helpful, pleasant, courteous, & made our stay a memorable one in Aix-en-Provence! The weather was perfect during our visit & we enjoyed the grounds & walking to town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SueWinifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

all magical, design, staff, food and location.
breakfast chef Michel deserves 5*
every little detail has been thought about.
Will dependently come back but for a longer stay!
Free tea time is always a nice

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ybz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

What a gorgeous hotel! Every single stag member was super accommodating and so kind. We got upgraded to a deluxe room which was absolutely perfect, the room was a duplex with the bathroom upstairs. The room was just perfect, comfy bed and beautifully designed. There was a nice note together with a tray of delicious pastries and a bottle of wine waiting for us. I love that the pool and jacuzzi are open all night, we took a midnight dip which was so nice after a day of walking around town. The breakfast buffet spread was huge and so good. We sleep late and arrived right at 11:29am but the staff was so courteous and accommodating they did not rush us and were super nice. They knew we were checking out that day and prepared a bag of bottled water and sweets for us to take on the road they even included a beautiful rose! The hotel is expensive but so worth it, such a special place. Will definitely return next time we're in Aix!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zeus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here! The staff is attentive.

The bed is great.
The breakfast could be better, for the price it could be at least a served breakfast and not a buffet. But we more enjoyed breakfast in bed, which was really perfect.
The pool is great.
The fitness room is extremly small, I don't think that anyone is expected to use it. There are 4 machines close together. No space to workout.

Otherwise it is one of the most beautifull hotels we have been. The decor is wonderfull.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank B1361HPmarieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews