We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth”
Review of Villa Gallici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Gallici
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Close to city center, but absolutely quite, very nicely decorated and charming with very efficient personnel, everything you request from a such a high class hotel. Room was small but very cosy, very nice bathroom above the room, interesting architecture. Convenient swimming pool. Food at dinner as one of the best we had. Worth the trip. Just: service at dinner too long due to a lack of staff, but this can be improved easily.

Room Tip: quite, everything on-site cooked, charming and very dedicated staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a very special experience in every way. The grounds, the public spaces, the rooms are all so meticulously designed and taken care of. We came for a ten day stay with the Villa being our base as we toured throughout Provence. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a private villa suite which is simply stunning, private and spacious. Every morning, the buffet breakfast was the perfect way to start the day especially when Michele was working. But to single out Michele would not be right as every single member of the staff is excellent. Maybe some don't speak English all that well and some misunderstandings took place, but then we don't speak any French so can't really judge. Housekeeping did not initially understand our requests but that quickly smoothed out. Well located a short walking distance into the historical part of Aix and on three of our ten days, we spent our day in Aix. Compliments on the services at the Spa and an afternoon at the pool was a nice relaxation. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlevin227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Villa Gallici was perfect in every way. The staff, especially Michele, were helpful, pleasant, courteous, & made our stay a memorable one in Aix-en-Provence! The weather was perfect during our visit & we enjoyed the grounds & walking to town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SueWinifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

all magical, design, staff, food and location.
breakfast chef Michel deserves 5*
every little detail has been thought about.
Will dependently come back but for a longer stay!
Free tea time is always a nice

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ybz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

What a gorgeous hotel! Every single stag member was super accommodating and so kind. We got upgraded to a deluxe room which was absolutely perfect, the room was a duplex with the bathroom upstairs. The room was just perfect, comfy bed and beautifully designed. There was a nice note together with a tray of delicious pastries and a bottle of wine waiting for us. I love that the pool and jacuzzi are open all night, we took a midnight dip which was so nice after a day of walking around town. The breakfast buffet spread was huge and so good. We sleep late and arrived right at 11:29am but the staff was so courteous and accommodating they did not rush us and were super nice. They knew we were checking out that day and prepared a bag of bottled water and sweets for us to take on the road they even included a beautiful rose! The hotel is expensive but so worth it, such a special place. Will definitely return next time we're in Aix!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zeus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
1.3 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
785 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
688 reviews
0.6 km away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
938 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
4.6 km away
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
#1 of 1 in Le Tholonet
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gallici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gallici

Address: 18 avenue de la Violette, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#2 Spa Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: €251 - €1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Gallici 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the light Cezanne once knew, the Villa Gallici Hotel,18th century Provencal house member of Relais et Chateaux, provides many luxury services, a gastronomical restaurant registered in the main guides, a shady seven acre garden with a swimming-pool, a nice place to relax a few steps away from the heart of the city of Aix-en-Provence.The Villa Gallici Residence is richly furnished with French and sumptuous fabrics. Time seems to have stood still, throughout the day whether dining or enjoying the calm of the gardens and pool, every experience has a charm of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Gallici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gallici Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Gallici Hotel Aix En Provence
Gallici Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing