We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$184
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$314
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Christophe(Aix-en-Provence)
US$110
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Concorde(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$224
US$207
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
376
70
31
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
70
31
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsbeautiful fabricsterrace overlooking the poolbeautiful hotelbreakfast chefplane treesprivate gatepublic spacesturn down servicedeluxe roomlittle touchesresidential areasitting roomthe entire hotelsun loungersmacaroonssouth of france
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The Villa itself is lovely. The building is divine and the position is everything you could want. It takes 10 minutes to walk to the centre of the old town. The room was everything you would want in a French villa.
Parking is ample and easy. The staff were very welcoming.

There were a few little issues we had that pulled it back from being 5 stars even though the room was luxurious.

The room's air conditioning was very difficult. We boiled at night even though it wasn't too hot outside (our room had a conservatory and this acted like a heater). We couldn't get it to be any cooler. We even found the secret thermostat behind the curtains.
To take the luggage to the room we had to go through the restaurant which was difficult. It was strange that we had to do this ourselves.
The meal we had in the restaurant at dinner was not good. I ordered caviar and blinis and it was expensive and the blinis were stale and tasted like they had been bought in a bag at carrefour. Hubby's slow cooked beef was not slow cooked beef at all. When we didn't eat much of the food, they didn't seem to mind and indeed cleared the plates into one plate at the table. Just no!

The position of the property was excellent though! It was so convenient and if you didn't eat in the restaurant all of the other small niggling things would not cause concern.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tania_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had not visited for about 12 years. It was as wonderful as we remembered it. The Villa Gallici is an oasis of tranquillity. Everything about it is relaxing. The staff are charming. The rooms are old school and very comfortably so. The dining terrace is delightful. The food is most agreeable. The pool is charming, comfortable and quiet. The plane trees enfold the whole wonderful spot in the most charming greenery - from a great height. This is a great place.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The villa and the landscape are very nice.
The food is excellent and the service was superb.
The reception was not friendly. We had booked a suit and the room given to us was the same size as a regular room located underground overlooking an inner road.
We tried with the reception but the attitude was arrogant and they insisted that what we got was a suit.
It was not fair but we had to accept.
Other than this incident everything was perfect.
My recommendation is to book directly with the hotel and avoid booking on line.
Pre-select your room and choose the rooms on the upper floors.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Raphael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Property is excellent with lots of character. With in walking distance of town. Suite was spacious, with an excellent bathroom and a beautiful view towards the town. In addition to the balcony there was a private area for su bathing in the back.
Service was excellent and we were made to feel welcome from the get-go.
Other guests seemed to spend most of their time on poeperty, enjoying the gaddens, spa, pool, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FAA1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My husband and I visited Provence and spent 6 beautiful nights at this Gorgeous, one of a kind Villa/Hotel. The hotel is more like a Grand Villa Home than a hotel. It intimate and just simply amazing! I have stayed all over the world in many top hotels as well as boutique hotels, and Villa Gallici hotel and staff take the Prize! It's is truly one of a kind! A rare gem. The hotel is gorgeous and beautifully decorated. There are beautiful flowers, Vases everywhere and such beautiful fabrics thru out the hotel and rooms. Being an artist I loved every inch of this hotel and decor and felt like a kid in a big gigantic "art" candy shop. The grounds and garden are pristine and their terrace and pool area is stunning. I felt like I was in another world, another time.

The rooms are all beautifully decorated and all different. We stayed in a Jr. Suite #17 and we had a beautiful room and our own private terrace over looking the beautiful grounds. The beds are super comfortable and the linen is gorgeous. Everyday your room is cleaned beautifully and they leave you fancy teas, coffees and treats and never make a mistake and not replace your shampoo/soaps, towels etc., like so many hotels do almost every cleaning. You never have to ask for anything. Everything is perfect and beautiful, a perfectionists Dream! Just the way I like it! The staff was wonderful and very friendly. You felt they were there just for you. Also on our arrival they gave us a beautiful welcome tray of port, Provence sweets and flowers.

I can't say enough about this beautiful hotel and staff. Many thanks to Michel (Le Chef de Dejeuner who handled breakfast and just about everything for you at the hotel). He took great care of us and made sure everything was perfect. When we would leave the hotel, he would pack you a snack (some yummy Madeline's and callison's with some water for your journey, he even gave us a little map and brochure for our drive to the gorgeous Village of Gordes (a must if you are in Provence). The buffet breakfast was also so delicious, parma ham and cheese were amazing, and everything was so fresh and beautifully laid out. The table settings and diningware so beautiful. The front desk and other staff were also so friendly and helpful. Their Gardner was also a lovely man and we would chat with him every day.

If you ever have a chance to visit Provence and stay in this hotel, please do! It's a splurge no doubt, but once in a life time treat. I hope to go back for my big 50! We stayed off season (beginning of November) and had the hotel basically to ourselves. The weather was amazing and we were swimming in early November. Their pool is also heated. The Spa is beautiful as well. And the location is great; a 5 minute walk to Aix (centre) and also the taxi ride back to the hotel is inexpensive if you go out for dinner and don't want to walk back. The city is also very safe. Aix is a beautiful town to visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and beautifully and uniquely decorated
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews