We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
295
672
177
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
672
177
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop right family stay pleasant stay nice swimming pool stayed in this hotel for nights comfortable beds driving around secure parking rooms are small boiled eggs one night stay breakfast was excellent triple room clean hotel base to explore excellent stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Chosen for its convenience just of the A8 motorway and fir the usual secure parking for our classic car, this Ibis had particularly friendly staff and an excellent chef in the restaurant. The usual fare is available but the chef holds workshops in Japanese cooking so the selection of Asian food is lovely.

The rooms and pool are standard Ibis, everything you need, nothing you don't. AC was good.

Buffet breakfast is extra so we didn't partake.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Just some background info, Ibis has this 15-min guarantee where if there is any shortfall in their service, they guarantee to rectify it within 15 minutes or there will be some compensation.

Stayed 2 nights and housekeeping did not top up my shampoo after the first night so I called reception to ask for help and guess what? Reception actually told me to go down to reception to collect the shampoo bottle and change the bottle myself. So how does this 15-min guarantee works if the customer has to serve himself when it was the shortcoming of the housekeeping staff after all? But I did it myself anyway.

Room was basic, no safe, no fridge, no drinking water, no bathtub, no kettle or tea. You will need to go down to the bar if you need anything to drink, which is rather bad for the price you are paying. Other than that, you have other basic necessities in the room. There is a rather nice swimming pool with tanning benches, that's a plus point. Swimming towels are provided at reception.

Breakfast is a very basic standard French breakfast chargeable at 10 euros per pax per day. Outdoor and indoor dining available. Complimentary parking is available for all guests in their very big open space carpark.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LesterL223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just a perfect option if you dont want to spend a lot but you want to have nice facilities. The staff is really friendly and the restaurant is just amusing. The rooms are basics but are enough. They have a swimming pool able to use when you want

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jaume V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days in a triple room overlooking the pool. The hotel and our room was always very clean and comfy. The breakfast was more than we had expected. Loved the garden and the hammocks, the open-air chess board. Would definitely advise it for travelers with car since the hotel is not in a walking distance to Aix. The only shortcoming was the wardrobe being quite tiny for 3. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melek71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We spent a night while traveling through France and it was a welcome break with a nice swimming pool and a good restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable like all Ibis hotels and the wifi was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: looking on to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews