We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel in a great location in Aix en Provence, beautiful city. The hi light of our visit was Praxede, the front desk/reservation person. She was wonderful, I have never received such great customer service. From the minute she made our reservation until we left, she was extremely helpful. She even gave us the entire itinerary to visit Nîmes. She is unbelievable!!! I absolutely recommend this hotel. Nice room, clean and spacious. We had the junior suite.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The Hotel Cezanne is a family run boutique hotel located right in downtown. Easy walking anywhere.

Their guest commitment (attached photo) summarizes all the ways that they try to make your stay special and distinctive. Wifi and a room mini bar are included. Fruits available in the lounges to nibble on. Late check out guaranteed. A lovely well stocked honour bar in the the lobby.

The rooms are lovely and comfortable and the bed was divine.

Their stay was also extremely helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations, directions etc. We particularly appreciated Praxede. She was so charming and determined to ensure that we loved our stay.

We would highly recommend the Hotel Cezanne if you are staying in Aix. You will not be disappointed. We are already planning our next visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OakvilleMatriarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Spent 3 nights at this stylish little hotel located in a peaceful area but a short walk to the main attractions. The room was light, spacious, perfect temperature and with a wonderfully comfortable bed. We weren't inclined to pay €20 per head for breakfast so chose to explore nearby cafes instead. Still a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms Overlooking the rear courtyard have pleasant views and are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I spent a total of 5 nights at the Hotel Cezanne. We had booked a Junior Suite and found it roomy, comfortable, with plenty of storage space. Breakfast, not included, is typically European: Fruits, yogurts, meats, eggs and once, delicious pancakes. The staff was great - friendly, gave some good restaurant recommendations (one clunker though) and were always ready to help. Location couldn't better. Short walk to just about anywhere you'd be likely to go. Aix is a beautiful, youthful city. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor. There is Junior Suite below ground level, but that does have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mapman521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice hotel. The junior suit we got was big enough, although located in - 1 floor, lower than the front desk, which made it expensive in terms of value for money . Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dani596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
0.8 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
687 reviews
0.4 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
684 reviews
0.7 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
924 reviews
0.9 km away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Cezanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Cezanne

Address: 40 avenue Victor Hugo, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: €110 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Cezanne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
le seul boutique hôtel en centre-ville d'Aix-en-Provence. garage privé. Accès internet par Fibre. Petit déjeuner avec champagne Ruinart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Cezanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Aix En Provence
Cezanne Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing