We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We are 4 adults The hotel is good to spend two days in it only, the AC wasn't working will and smells not good, the internt disconnected by it self many times, the extra blankets are dirty we found in one of them dirty tissues and some of the staff is upset don't wanna do anything more to you but they changed in the last day they became better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nour B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 2 nights but only able to stomach 1! Smelled of smoke from the entrance onwards. Room spartan,dingy and not very clean. Strange omissions like shower curtain or kettle and the parking is in a dark cramped underground affair along the street for €5 extra per night. If you absolutely must book this Stalag like hole, look at your room before handing over your plastic and DO NOT pay for breakfast, words fail me!!! Also in conclusion the surrounding neighbourhood is one of the few areas that have caused me concern in broad daylight. Aaarrghh.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vinni65inverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityResidenceQualite, Responsable relations clients at City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion.

We are sorry that your stay didn't give you satisfaction. We are taking into consideration your remarks and will do our best to improve our services.

Best regards,

Jennifer V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Booked one night with wife and baby. Paid on arrival (big mistake), however after viewing the room ( dirty toilet, stains on floor and chairs and a dried up toenail next to the bed !!! see pics ...). After requesting our money back this was denied and told to request reimbursement via e-mail. Did that and never heard back from them. We booked another hotel for that night!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skyisthelumit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityResidenceQualite, Responsable relations clients at City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We regret that your reservation with us didn't give you satisfaction.

We well noted your remarks and will take them into consideration.

Best regards,

Jennifer V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

They charge you £130 for 2 nights with £5 parking included, and the room, corridors are disgusting!!
I mean, you expect at least a clean appearance , the carpets were heavily stained in corridors as well as light not working in front of room.
The room was also a let down, carpet stained, ripped by the so called sofa bed which was also horrible to sleep on.
We were a family of 4, and got an apart kitchenette, and I can tell you, i was glad we were only staying for 2 nights!!
Don't be fooled by pictures on internet as I've been told they didn't change them, when I questioned the receptionist. I stated the rooms didn't look like in the website, and only said sorry can't move you anywhere as we are fully booked, yeah right!!!
The room was smelly, stained furniture, stained carpets, some wall chipped by the sofa bed, sofa bed an inch thick, some carpet ripped under the sofabed, all in all disgusting!!
Never again, next time I want an affordable hotel will invest an extra £30 for somewhere clean!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ihsane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

After a bit of a search to find the place I was well impressed with this accommodation. I believe that there are only two rooms and the hospitality was fantastic. The breakfast are continental and always served with a smile. An ideal retreat to get away from the "Rat Race"

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
4.5 km away
Adonis Aix-en-Provence
Adonis Aix-en-Provence
#1 of 1 in Eguilles
255 reviews
0.1 km away
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreu...
#58 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
111 reviews
7.3 km away
Appart'City Aix en Provence - La Duranne
Appart'City Aix en Provence - La...
#66 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
hotelF1 Aix en Provence
hotelF1 Aix en Provence
#4 of 4 in Meyreuil
33 reviews
3 km away
Le Clos de Celony
Le Clos de Celony
#35 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
140 reviews
4 km away
Adonis Arc Hotel Aix
Adonis Arc Hotel Aix
#43 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice

Address: 42 route de Galice, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: €38 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern circular styled building, hotel offers restaurant & bar; located near the city & tourist area; 1.5 km to railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing